We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
239
9
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsea glasssunset suitecaribbean breezemy husband and isteam showergolden mangobed and breakfastheated poolhappy hourbreakfast was amazingbeach cruiser bikesnice getawaywine and cheeseowners and staffnext morningmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 249 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Awesome accommodations!! We stayed in the tree top Caribbean room and it could not have been nicer, the attention to detail throughout the property was outstanding. The owners have truly done an excellent job with hiring a great staff. The breakfasts were 4 star quality and the information for local activities was always available. If your looking for a Beautiful place to stay in Melbourne this is it. We live about half an hour south and plan to be back as often as we can!

Room Tip: The Caribbean Room had a beautiful second floor view to the River from a great sitting area outside our front door and enjoyed the tree they built this beautiful property around!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The most friendly reception by the owner ..Richard

Every aspect of the establishment beyond reproach

Fantastic location

Wine & canapé at 5 pm

I doubt it gets better than this

Factor in the swimming pool and the fabulous rooms

Do not miss this

It's the best

C

Stayed: April 2014
Thank bwlchtocynman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent our anniversary here (still here, leaving today). Our room "Caribbean Breeze" is beautiful! Plus the owners and staff surprised us a card and chocolate for our anniversary (so sweet). I strongly suggest this B&B!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TiffanyMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Seaglass was one of, if not the best B&B, my husband and I have ever stayed in. Richard was very welcoming on arrival and gave us the tour. We were in Golden Mango which was on the upper floor overlooking the pool. There property is really picturesque. There is even a big tree growing through the veranda - it serves as a good divider between the veranda spaces. The room was fabulous - a great big bed with a lovely far eastern feel. There was a walk in shower - no bath tub - which also doubles as a steam room. Richard had lots of info on where to eat and things to do. There are tennis courts across the road and you can borrow racquets and balls from Seaglass as well as bikes, boogie boards, deck chairs.

All the staff there were fabulous and we enjoyed chatting with Steve at breakfast. Food allergies and fussy eating we're well catered for and, unlike some other places, an alternative was always offered. The breakfasts were great and often too much for us. We were kept full until well after lunch.

Pool was also nice and warm and there is a great outside area to sit at night.

We cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Sazzer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a getaway weekend at Sea Glass Inn after a business trip to Orlando. Years ago we used to visit B&Bs but got a little turned off by lack of privacy, creepy buildings, and not-so-clean rooms. Sea Glass Inn restored our love of B&Bs and set the bar extremely high for any that might follow. 


The proprietor, Richard, was friendly, interesting, and very informative. He gave us a nice property tour and explained everything we needed to know before settling us into our room, Caribbean Breeze. His dinner recommendations were excellent. When we needed a very casual, laid-back meal on the beach, we got it. When we were in the mood for fine dining, he sent us on our way for one of the best meals we have had in many years. When we wanted to spontaneously jump on a bike and find a new place, he pointed us in the right direction and called the restaurant to make sure they were open and could seat us. We did not need lunch at all during our stay because of the wonderful breakfasts we enjoyed at the Inn, but Richard did help us reheat some leftovers one afternoon to hold us over until dinner. 



Our room was perfection. Coming from the rustic setting of the Rockies, we enjoyed the light and colorful beach decor that stays classy and is nothing like the old, worn beach condo/hotel of the past. The furnishings were comfortable but classy. The bedroom, kitchen, and common areas (dining, patio, pool, hot tub) were spotless and 100% comfortable. 



The Inn is located perfectly if you want to park your car during your stay and walk, run, or bike to your destination. We logged nearly 20 miles on Sea Glass Inn bikes one day before hitting the beach. We did drive once to Richard’s recommendation for kayaking where we enjoyed one of the most pleasant and laid-back days we’ve had in years. We enjoyed playing with the dolphins who swam under our boat and all around us as we explored the Florida flora and fauna, including the very amusing chickens at Honest John’s Fish Camp.



Richard’s staff members were an absolute delight. We enjoyed visiting with Steve each morning over breakfast and were grateful to him and the breakfast chef for accommodating special diet requests willingly and knowledgeably. Happy Hour with wine and snacks is a nice addition, and we enjoyed visiting with Richard and his other guests during this time.



We would love to return to Sea Glass Inn to relax in the future. If you are in the area or just looking for a getaway somewhere relaxing, clean, and friendly, you will not be disappointed by Sea Glass Inn.

Room Tip: Caribbean Breeze has a very serene view of the river and the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews