We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed and Breakfast- A true gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights in the Treetop Loft room. I agree with all of the other positive reviewers on here. I couldn't express in words how lovely and amazing our stay was. We wish we could have stayed longer, and plan on doing so the next time we visit.The warmth of the hosts, Richard, Steve and Fergie made us feel so welcome and relaxed. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and made with fresh ingredients and love.The room was beautiful and sooo comfortable. I truly get misty sharing about our stay. Thank you for such a wonderful respite!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breastisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stay at many B&B and this is rated right at the top. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance of both the river and the Ocean. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-decorated. The outside lounging area included a heated pool, a wonderful gas fire ring and areas to sit--either privately or with a group. The wine hour and snacks were wonderful, and the breakfasts served were exquisite. We really enjoyed Richard and all the staff--probably the friendliest and most professional we have ever encountered. Amenities included free bikes, fishing and beach supplies. All in all a must stay for anyone in the Melbourne area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is hands-down the best B&B experience we have ever had. Richard, the owner, is wonderfully knowledgeable and very friendly - rooms are superb (clean, spacious, well-decorated) - pool is warm and outdoor relaxing patio area is fantastic - and wine hour/cookies and breakfast was delicious. Everything was so amazing, we ended up extending our stay. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful place. This is the first review we have ever written, but felt like we needed to share this gem!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Spent 5 nights at this lovely B&B. Loved the location near the pier and across from the park. The rooms were charming, staff super friendly and breakfasts delicious! Also, we were actually able to swim in Feb. - the pool is heated! The courtyard is classy and we enjoyed listening to the fountain.
Bikes, helmets, beach chairs, towels.... are all available to guests and we took total advantage. Coffee and treats were also available during the day and there's even a "happy hour" wine and cheese time. I would highly reccomend this place.

Room Tip: We started out in a room with a queen size bed and felt a little cramped. We moved next door to a k...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The worse aspect of our stay at Seaglass is we didn't stay longer. We arrived on a Monday afternoon, driving north from Ft. Lauderdale. Taking the A1A drive from Vero Beach afforded us peeks at the ocean as we made the short drive to Melbourne Beach which has become a new favorite area for us. Growing up in Florida, our mainstay was the West Coast (Longboat Key area) and in recent years, friends have introduced us to the laid back, non-touristy pleasure of Melbourne Beach. Normally, our choice is to stay "beachfront" however after looking at the website for SeaGlass and reading TripAdvisor, I was totally confident in our decision. Once you enter the grounds, the peace and privacy are evident among the trees, trickling fountain and overall inviting layout of the outdoor area. Our room, the "Royal Palm" was on the first floor and continued the tranquil feel with its' canopy queen bed and beautiful bedding and furnishings. Fresh flowers were a nice touch as was Richards' complete orientation to the room and the Inn and its' offerings. Bicycles and beach chairs were easily accessible however the walk to the beach is really easy and it gives you an opportunity to see what's around you, The Melbourne Supermarket is a trip just in itself with a wine selection that is sure to impress. You'll find many other delights at this neighborhood grocer. Across the street is a favorite of ours, Robburrito's, where you can order your burrito to suit based on the fresh and delicious meats, guacamole, slaws and sauces. While you're there, check out all the musical memorabilia adorning the walls and usually playing on the television. After exploring our surroundings, we head back to the SeaGlass to take part in the 5:00 ritual of wine and nibbles, provided by the Inn. The sunset is in perfect view from the deck and we enjoy the company of Richard and other guests as we also peruse the menus of local restaurants provided at the Inn. You really don't have far to go in any direction to find great food and we stayed relatively close at the New England Eatery & Pub. For fried seafood afficianados, this is a good place. Outdoor seating has the better atmosphere. Everything was perfect about our room at the Inn, however, if you are sound sensitive, you may want an upstairs room, ONLY because you hear slight sounds of those walking above. Not unbearable by any means. Breakfast is served at 8:30 and we were able to get in a nice walk to the beach and back to the pier before making our way to see what was in store for us. Stephen takes such good care of you, pampers you with every detail. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed a table outside looking over the River. As check out is 11 a.m., we wanted to take in the pool area and found the water to be too inviting after sticking a foot in.... donned the bathing suit and soaked up our last hour in this peaceful and relaxing setting. This is the part where we try to decide if we can stay another night, but its' not to be this time. We have definitely found our "go to" place in Melbourne Beach. Everything about the SeaGlass is a positive from the location, the rooms, the over the top friendliness of Richard and his team and the lure of the tranquility of the garden/pool area. Thanks to all for caring to provide an exceptional experience!

Room Tip: Consider an upstairs room if you are sound sensitive. Some sounds apparent when on the first floor...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in January for 2 nights. We had a wonderful time, and Richard was an amazing host- so accommodating and helpful with our every question or need. The B&B is located in a great spot- very short walk to the beach and all the shops and restaurants in Melbourne Beach. We stayed in the Golden Mango room, which was nothing short of phenomenal. The steam shower was truly amazing. Of course, we were coming from the Polar Vortext of Chicago, but I cannot imagine a situation where the steam shower wouldn't be great. The pool was very nice, small but perfect for a quick dip. Loved the backyard firepit. We got take out and brought it to eat by the fire.

Stephen the caretaker was great too, lots of good advice and helpful tips. The food was excellent.

Overall we could not have asked for a better experience. I hope to return many times! Thank you for an excellent vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBGlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Brought my parents here for a little get away and couldn't have been more pleased. Beautifully renovated historic home with top of the line furnishings. I don't believe they spared any expense. Everything was fresh and clean with not a speck a dirt to be found. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating and we were made to feel very welcome. Happy hour in the evening and a delicious breakfast in the morning made for delightful conversation.

My husband and I were in the Treehouse Loft. I have to say this was one of the most unique rooms we have ever stayed in. Loved the little upstairs loft and the bubble tub in the bathroom. I booked the Royal Palm for my parents because my mom has a bit of trouble getting around these days. Nice big walk in shower and the bed has been lowered slightly for easier access. This room by no means should be skipped over if you aren't handicapped as it is very lovely and spacious.

SeaGlass is conveniently located between the river and the ocean. We watched the sunset over the river from their porch in the evening. We walked to the beach in the morning without any problem. Missed the sunrise but they have a nice beach area with restrooms and parking if you are not inclined to walk.

Many thanks to Richard and his staff. I will forever cherish the time I could spend with my parents at the SeaGlass Inn.

Room Tip: For a unique experience book the Treehouse Loft.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Windemere Inn by the Sea
#1 of 2 in Indialantic
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 514 Ocean Ave, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne Beach
Price Range: $174 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing