We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic and Romantic getaway!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway and the SeaGlass Inn was more than we could have imagined. Richard took us around the property immediately upon arrival and made us feel so comfortable and at home. Steve was very attentive during our meals and with our rooms and making sure everything was 110%. Fergie cooked the most delicious breakfast each morning and was very friendly. They built an extension to the original house and they built it around a huge OAK tree....it was super cool!! You can also borrow bikes so we took them out and rode around the town and just had a very initimate, warm, amazing little getaway. Highly recommend and we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
147
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This Inn is a real gem. Richard and his staff are just fantastic - the Inn is beautiful with superb decor. Steve looks after the guests so well - Fergie cooks a wonderful breakfast and for Richard nothing is too much trouble. The attention to detail makes this a very special place in deed. The Sunset Suite has one of the best beds we have ever slept in. Nearby is a lovely restaurant David's - where we had two very nice meals. Melbourne Beach has everything you need for a relaxing get away and at the end of the day beautiful sunsets. This was our first visit but certainly won't be our last

Room Tip: We viewed every room and every room was superb!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Seaglass Thanksgiving weekend and the place is awesome! Quiet, convenient to the beach, comfy bed, great breakfast and super hospitality. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was looking for a nice getaway for my husband and I for a couple of nights. I found the perfect place- The Seaglass Inn.

The Seaglass Inn offered a two night stay on Living Social. As soon as I saw the Seaglass Inn's website I was hooked.

Before we even arrived at the inn, their service was top notch. Richard was very good at getting back to my emails and calls.

When we arrived, Richard graciously showed us around the Seaglass Inn. He told us the history of the inn and good places to eat. It is so wonderful to meet someone who truly enjoys what he does. You can tell how proud he is of the inn. He then showed us to our room.

We chose the Caribbean Breeze room and we were not disappointed. It was a beautifully decorated. It was so cozy, we loved everything about it. We spent a lot of our time out on our balcony where they had a table for two set up. We would read, enjoy our wine and cheese basket and watch the sunset.

The breakfast was amazing. One morning we had Eggs Benedict and a scone w/ lemon curd. The next morning we had crepes, bacon and pumpkin bread. We also had unlimited coffee and orange juice. The breakfast would not have been complete without Steven serving us. He made us feel so welcome and truly wanted us to enjoy our stay.

We arrived around 3:00 pm on a Friday and left on Sunday around 10:30 am. It wasn't enough time. We are already looking forward to our next trip back next year.

This is one of our first trip advisor reviews. I felt it would be a disservice not to review this amazing inn.

In one respect, I want to keep this place all to myself but on the other hand it is too magnificent not to share with everyone.

Richard & Steven, we will see you again next year.

Brian & Kimberly F.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaf213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were running a 15k that was being held literally in front of the SeaGlass. If you want to run a very fun race and also have the best stay in your life - this is it! Can't wait to return. We are going to make it an annual event. I have already booked next years stay. The good news is that it will be better than anything you read in these reviews. Richard (Innkeeper) knew everything about the area, and was a wonderful conversationalist. Steve (Services) was amazing! When you go to eat breakfast, you will see that his timing and demeanor is something that a few Sommeliers I know should emulate.. and now the biggest surprise of the whole trip - Fergie! So we selected our stay based on location, reviews, and of course price. Little did we know that the food would trump everything. The food was so over the top, I don't know how to capture it so I won't even try. For an idea, you ought to check out Chef Fergie's new cookbook. That will give you some hint of what to expect. THE BEST COMFORT FOOD, presentation and balanced course I have had in a long time. Given that I have spent a lot of the last 10 years including international travel, I am a little picky about my food, and never came back from a trip and reviewed the breakfast I had in detail with friends. In this case, I did just that! It was the combination of the food, location, and service that has me longing to return... yes, longing... to... return....

Room Tip: the room we had was fantastic. After a long run, the Jacuzzi bathtub was a dream. I didn't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

After spending the night at the SeaGlass Inn my wife asked me how would i rate our stay. My answer was perfect. The Innkeeper Richard was so gracious, as well as making sure we had everything we needed. From a wonderful breakfast on the porch to an incredibly warm and relaxing room, this turned out to be a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We are looking over our calendars to find a time to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithherlong06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Even with all the great reviews we were delighted with our experience at the Inn. We arrived early but were accomodated with true hospitality. The location is excellent, a short walk to the beach or the pier. A rare location in Florida, close to nature and one that has not been overdeveloped. The attention to detail (bedding, furniture, layout, amenities,..) in our room was most welcome after 4 weeks away in South America. Bubble tub was much appreciated. Richard is a great host. We enjoyed the wine and cheese happy hour. Our only regret was that we had made plans to head to Orlando so did not stay more than one night. A return visit in the not too distant future is in order.

Room Tip: All rooms are in the back; very close to a lovely garden and pool. Upstairs rooms may be a bit quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
0.4 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
465 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
285 reviews
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 514 Ocean Ave, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing