We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a relaxing vacation by the ocean”
Review of Tiara By The Sea

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melbourne Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiara By The Sea
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great place for a relaxing vacation by the ocean”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a really good place to enjoy the sea and sun. The rooms are very confortable, they have a kitchinette, comfy sofas and recliners, cable flat screen TV, wireless internet, two small decks and a pool. most rooms do not have an ocean view but you are steps away from the ocean. I would definitely come back

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blacktomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

My fiance and I stayed fhere for the weekend and it was awesome. Fell in the love with the place! The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, private balcony w/cahirs, friendly service. The place was just all around great!! Plan on staying at this motel for future visits to Melborne Beach!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michellegiesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelocta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Tiara last February. Although the weather was not very warm and the fishing was lousy------we had a good time. We liked the room and the view. Joyce was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. We were so pleased with Tiara and Joyce that we booked the same room for this year. Tiara is a wonderful place to stay. Nothing fancy but that's the way we like it. David& Sylvia

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishingShelocta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2009

The location is fine if you're looking for an extremely quiet area, which was ok with us. However, the overall feel of this place was that they didn't care if you were there or not. The older lady at the front desk, who appeared to live upstairs, didn't give the slightest hint of welcome upon check-in.

The decor is late 70's Grandma with dusty plastic flowers thrown in for good measure. The bedroom sported an old ripped office chair with a cover over it, which didn't make it look any less like an old office chair. There was one extra blanket in the unfinished, dusty-looking linen closet, which looked old and grimy. When I went to the front desk to ask for 2 extra blanket (it was cold that weekend), the lady showed dismay that she had to go retrieve a blanket from the room behind the front office (literally a 10-foot distance).

Also, we stayed upstairs in the back, but if you stay in the cheaper downstairs rooms, they are below the level of the pool and thus I would imagine must be rather dark and basement-like. There is only one unit, I think, that gives you a view of the water. Most do not.

We had the sliding glass door open (but screen closed) and were swarmed with biting no-see'ms, so many that I thought we were going to have to leave. Fortunately they eventually subsided, and we did not open the door again. That is not the property's fault, but something you need to know about. This was a chilly May visit.

  • Liked — large bedroom
  • Disliked — not very clean, uncomfortable bed
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JupiterFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2008

We go to Tiara twice a year and consider it our "true" home (we wish..) .Joyce and her family are a delight , and if you want privacy and a view that can't be beat, this is it. Clare & Michael.

  • Liked — The view and the privacy
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChiaraLuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminster,sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2008

We had a very nice stay and the management was very cordial and accommadting to our needs

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank wow64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

My boyfriend and I went to stay the night in this area and pulled into Tiara by the Sea just to check it out. Fell in love with it. The room looked out onto the ocean - it was clean and spacious - we had a deck and chairs right outside our room - and we were steps from the ocean. We plan on going back many times.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank redhed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
7.7 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
454 reviews
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
8.7 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
12.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
12.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiara By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara By The Sea

Property: Tiara By The Sea
Address: 5815 S Highway A1a, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-3702
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Number of rooms: 146
Also Known As:
Tiara By The Sea Hotel Melbourne Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing