We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melbourne Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandy Shoes Resorts
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Sandy Shoes Hotel,the whole 28 days. We booked in an efficiency which was adequate and very affordable. The pool and beach are steps away. The management and guests were grate. I can't complain about anything,and I'm looking forward to an other stay.

Room Tip: Check out there web site and talk to manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socool54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed in #3 a week and found everything very satisfactory. A Publix was close by for groceries, the kitchen was convenient, maid service had to be requested, there was no security, office was only open from mid morning to late afternoon, pool was clean, beach was great, beds were comfortable, stackable washer/dryer convenient, two televisions. Our only complaint is there were no mattress pads on the bed and we felt that was unsanitary. We would go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mals46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We rented unit #7 condo as a little get-away for father's day just to relax and enjoy the beach. We live right over the causeway but as most know it becomes an event to plan a trip to the beach. At Sandy Shoes the beach is your backyard! The condo was completely remodeled... clean, bright and very comfortable for the 4 of us. It had everything we needed. The pool was a bit too warm for us and needs resurfacing but we were thankful to have it nevertheless. The biggest treat was our nights on the beach watching the turtles coming up to lay their eggs. Absolutely incredible! In the daytime you can see them swimming in the ocean from the second floor of the building. We also saw a manatee swimming in the surf the first day there! What a treat this weekend was and we will be back when we need to get away again for some peace and quiet...after all we are lucky we don't have to travel too far!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petzoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We always heard great things about this place but I think it is either under new managment or it was sold. The rooms were very clean but very cold looking which is ok. The pool was disgusting and was never cleaned the whole time we were there. The tile around the pool was full of grease in dirt when we got there and remained the same when we left. The managment was very rude and lazy on the phone, at check in and when we asked if there was an iron. I guess there was only one iron in the whole place and the answer we got was, yeah I think we have one back there (did not bother to look) and then stated that she thought she already gave it to another room! She never even got up to see. No other explanation. My sister in law and my niece stayed there on 2 separate occasions and they loved it but that was more than a year ago so obviously something has changed. Too bad because it's an ideal place. Oh yes, we never go any fresh towels until the day before we left (left at the front door)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JodiSFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

This is a no frills small place with about 20 units for about $120 night. The rooms were renovated after the 2004 hurricane and are in good shape. All have full kitchens and are well stocked maintained. There's nothing but a nice secluded type beach with no high-rises. There is a Publix very close, and restaurants 10 miles away in Melbourne, but its best to bring some of your own food/drink and hang out for 1-2 days. I like luxury, but appreciate this place.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MakoMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I cannot understand what the previous writer meant by "tiny beach". The beach stretches from the Cape to Miami. Nor the remark about sand everywhere. It is a beachside motel people. Only reason sand is everywhere is some guests do not shower before going into the pool after being on the beach. There is an outdoor shower next to the pool. You want to complain about sand, stay away from the beachfront Inn's.
WE will be returning next year w/ 21 family members & getting 8 units. The atmosphere is unbeatable. It's not the Hilton to be sure, if it was I wouldn't go because the of the crowd. This place is unbeatable when it comes to quiet family oriented beach front motels. Whether your a couple on your honeymoon or an old married couple w/ 3 teens (like us), the value is great. If you want perfect, stay home.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucsfan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We loved are stay at sandy shoes, and plan to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carverjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
4.2 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
3.2 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
480 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
8.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
8.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Shoes Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Shoes Resorts

Address: 3455 S Highway A1a, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-3104 (Formerly Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Hotel Condos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range: $125 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Shoes has been voted Brevard's #1 Beach Resort! The Resort has been totally remodeled and it has 16 unique different suites. It also has the biggest pool in the area, a huge deck that leads down to the beach and you can see the ocean from all the suites. The perfect place for families or a couples get-a-way. Come experience a great place to unwind! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Resort Condos
Sandy Shoes Oceanfront Melbourne Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing