We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food to die for...”

Billie's on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
“Food to die for...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Best breakfast sandwich south of Canada and the burgers are out of this world. I don't know of a place like this any where else in Brevard. Thanks...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ham0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local food & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had read other reviews on Billie's and decided it was worth checking out. We went here upon our arrival in Melbourne Beach because it was right down the road from the house we were staying at for the week. I got the fish sandwich and it was delicious! Fish was hot, crispy, meaty and the tartar sauce was homemade. The fries are some of the best I've ever had because they are so fresh...cut and fried to order. Some of our family got the burgers and said they were delicious as well. The owner's husband, Bruce, struck up a convo with us (we were sitting close to the window) and was very friendly and suggested some places we should see while in town. He then gave us a complimentary key lime pie served in a coconut and it was AMAZING! I should've got the recipe! The location is right on the beach with outdoor seating, lots of shade and plenty of breeze. You can go in your beach gear. While the menu isn't necessarily fancy (burgers, fish, hot dogs, etc), it's quality food and a unique place. Definitely check it out if you're in the area. We love supporting local businesses....even when on vacation!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linnea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
328 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Food, the best Catfish...ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Well don't let this place fool you!
It is in the EXXON GAS STATION!
The empanadas are excellent, the catfish is fresh with a great tartar sauce( homemade)p.s. about the catfish...take a few extra minutes and ask for the spicy! They fresh steam the best pastrami on hand cut fresh rye! The gizzards(which I don't eat) are really popular as every time I am there somebody is ordering them. Yes many items are deep fried but I have never had a bad meal here! Couple great food with a convenience store(beer) attached and just a few blocks from the "beach"
You cannot go wrong with anything you order!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Billie's is Best !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We are locals who love Billie's. always consistent. hot and homemade. prices more than reasonable , relaxing. Order and check the surf, wet your feet , take a few photos. Food ready and hot. If your really hungry, order your own. Split with your friend and perfect. Love the food , love the people , love the beach. Can't be beat for no hassle yummy food. Thanks for being the Billies. The imported Alaskans

Helpful?
1 Thank goofyAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great breakfast sandwich !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a local treasure !! If you like fresh, cheap and beach side - this is it. We drove by the beach-side county park with Billies and decided to bike there the next morning.

Couldn't have been better.
Food - fresh baked bread, served w eggs & own sausage & coffe. Beach side picnic tables w beach art.
We have since been back for lunch and another breakfast run - all outstanding. Give it a try !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billie's on the Beach also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Billie's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing