We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Italian restaurant”

DeAngelo's by the Sea
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our favorite Italian restaurant”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and I have been to D'Angelos on a number if occasions. We feel like family in the way we are greeted and the food is great. Authentic Italian food and atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    70
    22
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
reston,
1 review
“lst Class Food in a Casual Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is the second year my husband and I have been vacationing in Melboure Beach, Florida. It's a wonderful place with many good restaurants. This year we've discovered a great restaurant directly on the beach...DeAngelo's. The food is fresh, everything is home made, including the pastas. There are no microwaves or deep fryers. The food is cooked to order. the staff could not be more accommodating. All the servers are wonderful...Our favorite is Richard. Patti, the hostess goes the extra mile to ensure everyone is satisfied. As an added treat, there are specials Monday thru Thursday evenings. We suggest reservations for dinner. The open up at
4 PM. Once again, if you want delicious food, accompanied by dynamite service, at reasonable prices....make DeAngelo's your next evening out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojoboyReston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cozy , good italian!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we loved the server, very friendly and knew the best things to order! fresh tasty pasta and home made sauces. kind of an out of the way place south of mel beach...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank abbsuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The best service and food we have found in Melbourne Beach period!

RIchard, our waiter is the best of the best...our glass was always full and we didnt have to wait on anything...

The Chef makes the very best meal everytime, prepared well and the presentation is great.

Also, Margaret another one of their fantastic waiters is so friendly and helpful and really knows her stuff.

You will love it...Have a good meal as we did.

Joe/Louise

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Billboard by the Sea”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We've been here a couple of months, and DeAngelo's is our nearest restaurant. So naturally we've been here a few times. The food is okay. The prices are okay. It's the little things that count......such as: Their display by the road is always a day behind. Not very timely updating the specials. We've gone in trying to order the special displayed, only to be told that it was last night. Also, some things aren't what they seem. Display out front will say 7 bucks large pizza.
Actually it could be 15 bucks. The 7 bucks is for a cheese only pizza. Add another two bucks for one additional topping. Also seen displayed: Women eat free. Well, not exactly. Only two or three of their chicken and pasta entres would be free, not any item on their menu. And to add to all the confusion, the servers were unaware of what the nights specials were. The pizza is good. The ribs are excellent, but it still comes down to the little things.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rapskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeAngelo's by the Sea also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to DeAngelo's by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing