We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome exhibits- very educational”

Sea Turtle Preservation Society Turtle Walk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Clackamas, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome exhibits- very educational”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The walk-through museum had excellent visuals and dioramas. Free, too! Glad to support their efforts with purchases from the gift shop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Breastisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great experience. ”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The sea turtle preservation society is a worth while organization. Beginning in May they lead nightly walks on the beach to watch the sea turtles come in to nest. It is wonderful educational experience to watch these turtles, some weighing as much as 300 lbs, drag themselves up on the beach to reproduce. If you are not in Melbourne beach in the spring stop by their gift shop and learn about the turtles.

Helpful?
4 Thank PaulaL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Baby Turtles Head to Sea !!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

As a member of the Sea Turtle Preservation Society, I have a special place in my heart for this event. What can I say when I see the moms and babies headed back to the sea. I am attaching a picture of my special friend who was caught in the seaweed and needed a little help. Join everyone for the beach cleanup on Saturday, November 9th.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun and Educational”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I heart turtles! The staff here is amazing, and so passionate about what they do. Not only is this fun for the whole family but it's a great learning experience for the whole family too! This really should be on everyone's bucket list.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank StephinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Experience of a life time!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I highly highly recommend this experience. Not only does your donation support this great organization but you'll see (hopefully) sea turtles. Great experience. Great cause and great people!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MermaidCottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Turtle Preservation Society Turtle Walk also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Sea Turtle Preservation Society Turtle Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing