We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best German food in town, quaint dining room”
Review of Cafe Coconut Cove

Cafe Coconut Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: European, French, German, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Authentic German Cuisine served in a relaxed atmosphere right on the Indian River Lagoon. A very Romantic Location to watch the sunset and have a great meal.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best German food in town, quaint dining room”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The Cove always lives up to our expectations! Great food, service, and view of the river. The German beer on tap is always a treat, spaetzle (german dumplings) are incredible, and the Chicken Florida, Fish of the Day, and Pork dishes are the best in town.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank toothsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    76
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best German food!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a classy restaurant with fabulous German food. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Brevard County, Florida. We are locals and this is one of the best places to eat. Great selection of dishes and wine!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank bigfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent german food!”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I went to dinner here and were pleasantly surprised. We loved the atmosphere, and the view of the water. The people who worked there were so friendly and just felt like I was visiting someone's home. They made us feel so welcomed and special. The food was delicious too! They actually give you free dessert with their dishes. The apple strudel was delicious! Definitely a restaurant to visit while you are in the area

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank roseofsharongardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Little Hidden Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We hound a hidden gem in Melbourne Beach. Further south that you would normally go, past all the shops and cafes. Back off the highway, hidden behind some new construction. A fabulous German Cafe, in a place where you would expect to find a seafood place. Wonderful food, best I have had since a Munich trip. Saurbraten Weiner Snitzel, red cabbage, weis bier (Spaten on tap), all the traditional foods, done right. Great service, great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best places in town.”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This charming place with a lovely view of the water, serves authentic, delicious German food. It isn't the heavy, greasy variety commonly associated with German food. This cuisine is flavorable and cooked to perfection. Try the fish or schnitzel and ask for a table by the window.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Coconut Cove also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Malabar, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Cafe Coconut Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing