We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sebastian Beach Inn

Sebastian Beach Inn
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“STAY AWAY!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

SBI has the best "view" on Melbourne Beach .. However.... SERVICE SUCKS!!!!! it is awful.... if you are ok with waiting 6-9 minutes for a drink.....this is the place for you. this makes me so sad because the view is great.. If Jason is the Manager on duty....run..run for your life...if you complain to him...he is WORTHLESS

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathyunhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    53
    18
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, horrible food that is overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went there for dinner on a Friday night and there was hardly anyone there. It's probably because I paid $60 for cold tacos and cold fish. The soda was flat and the waitress offered me lemonade. I didn't want lemonade. Their famous Bahama Mama could have been made by a 10 year old and costs $7 for an 8oz plastic cup. I would have had a better meal at Red Lobster. When I first walked in no one greeted us and when I flagged down the manager he joked about being ignored. I didn't find it funny because we were being ignored. Then when I was leaving he chased after us asking if we wanted to close our tab. Excuse me but I didn't have one so what was he thinking. Overall, it was a waste of my time to drive all the way there from Melbourne. I will never go there again. Even though the view was nice I can still see it from any one of the public beaches in the area. It's too bad because the place is huge and could hold many people. Apparently the locals know not to bother because the place was empty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great beach bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Didn't have dinner, but had some appetizers and some long island ice teas, terrific view of ocean, decent service, friendly waitress.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great View, Bad food, Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

SBI is a good-looking restaurant with a gorgeous view, but that's all the positives I have to say. It took forever to get waited on, then I was told there were no chicken wings. What sort of place that serves burgers and nachos and finger foods doesn't have wings? The waitress told me they just took them off the menu because they're "too expensive". Give me a break. What I did get (Chicken nachos) was a joke. A small plate of tortilla chips (fine), a tiny bit of cheese, even tinier bits of chicken (literally, there were 6 SMALL pieces of slightly warm chicken pieces) and 3 jalapenos. I had to ask for salsa and sour cream as they had no olives and no guacamole. Very disappointing. Would probably go back for view and entertainment, but DON'T eat there.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldywoman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beach bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

This has been renovated since we were here last. They have live music on the weekends. The food is just average and wait staff not so friendly but the view is terrific.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hideyho53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian Beach Inn also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Sebastian Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing