We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous beach front location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashell Suites Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Marvellous beach front location”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for a break from the Orlando theme parks and what a break it was! The setting is perfect with steps down to a vast beach stretching as far as the eye can see in both directions. The villas are furnished in rather an old-fashioned style but the kitchen is modern and fully stocked with pots, pans etc. the beds are really comfy and the air-con is very efficient. There is a small pool with seating and a deck overlooking the ocean. All towels are provided as well as beach chairs, umbrellas, surf boards and buckets and spades. There is a large drinks fridge with a selection of juices, and muffins and fruit are provided at breakfast with coffee. There are also snacks eg crisps(chips), cereal bars provided all day. There is a great place for breakfast a little way south. This is a really great relaxing place if you want to sit on a beach and watch the wildlife but there are lots of things to do in the area. I wish we'd booked for more than 2 nights!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. You seem an experienced travelling family. I think the single biggest remarks we receive are excately what you have posted,namely, people come here for a few days break from the Theme Parks of the virtual nature, and wished they had reversed their choice and stayed 2 nights at the Orlando area and 5 or 6 nights here. That is a common comment and a fine endorsement of the venue we provide here for you, with privacy, nature and all included in your stay. Our furnishings in our lovely suites are quite new, but we must pick a style that accommodates "most" tastes, hence, our furnishings are leaning traditional in choice, while the kitchens are granite and tile and glass....more modern..which attracts your tastes. All Suites are available for review on our Video Page on our website, where you can see a small video on each of our lovely suites prior to booking. www.seashellsuites.com under the Video Tab, "Tour Our Suites". Thanks again for joining us here at Florida's Finest Barrier Island Retreat, and look forward to seeing you again next trip across the "Pond". Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
144
70
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had the chance to spend a few days at this off-the-beaten path resort. Unlike many resorts which charge a "resort fee" and nickel and dime you to death this place is pretty much inclusive. They have bicycles you can use - free. They have surf-boards - free. They have sauna - free. They have beach towels - free. They have free WiFi. They have juices and snacks - free. They have laundry services - free. They have beach chairs - free. Parking is - free. But...these are only a few of the many things that make this place seem like home. The grounds are immaculate. The units are clean and fresh - and there are only 8 of them! So nice not to be surrounded by hordes of strangers. And, this may sound funny - but the bath towels are eclectic - they are all different - do you know how nice it is not to have those white towels that you can never identify as your own?

If you are looking for a quite weekend or a week or two retreat - do consider this place - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REB352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hello, and thank you so very much for your positive comments regarding your stay. Most appreciated, and above all, we are very happy you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to seeing you again perhaps. Safe Journeys ! Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We returned yesterday from Seashell Suites Resorts and we are already planning our next trip back. The location is perfect, away from EVERYTHING except clean clear ocean. There are only 8 suites, all appear to be the same size. We stayed in the Sea Turtle suite. It was immaculate and very well appointed. The beds were sooooo very comfortable. The closet was full of hangers not the usual 5 you get at an ordinary hotel. They provide you with a recycle container for all your cans/bottles/cardboard which is wonderful. There are hooks for your wet towels behind all the doors for your wet towels/bathing suit. The wifi worked great, however, my cell service was absolutely terrible (Verizon).
There is a TIKI area with tables and great BBQ grills. The pool area is great, the furnishings plush. There is a beach deck with very nice lounge chairs and another TIKI area. The whole area is gated and feels very safe. Everything you need they have, beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, surf boards....
The beach is basically untouched. We saw dolphins, sea turtles, jelly fish, lots of birds, lizards, frogs and even a snake or 2! Yes snakes, but they were small and harmless. This place is really amazing.
All the staff was friendly and accommodating. They allowed my boys to pick coconuts and even helped them to get one. We have stayed MANY places in Florida and there is absolutely no comparison. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are comparable and great. Not one better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My son and husband brought me to Seashells for mother's day weekend and we had an AMAZING stay. Our little suite was wonderful, it was like being home, had everything you need. The pool and beach where both wonderful and it was so relaxing. We plan to return again and again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watersfam160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This gem of a resort is a must visit. Elegant ambiance in a peaceful setting. This resort is private and romantic, exceedingly comfortable, immaculately kept, and wonderfully friendly. Service is top-notch, the grounds are clean, the view is spectacular, and the experience is one-of-a-kind. Visitors will find paradise at the Seashell Suites Resort.

Room Tip: The Sea Horse suite is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had two nights there we where 4 Quebeckers
Customer service is 11/10
People take good care of you
Cleanliness 100% perfect
We will repeat this experience next year for sure
Nice private beach access
Every one should consider this place if going to Florida at an affordable price :)
Merci :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjaminqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seashell's O, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Very gratified that you enjoyed yourself Mr. B. We thank you very much for your taking the time to write a kind review review on our behalf, and look forward to seeing you on our next opportunity. Best regards from all of us! Merci monsieur !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I just got back from 4 nights at Seashell Suites. It was wonderful, I felt like I was on a private island.Immaculately kept, and so serene. The staff gets an A+. Casey was in my opinion just great.I cant say enough about this place. The best vacation I have had in years!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddytwo196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seashell's O, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much Mrs A for taking the time to write a kind review on behalf of Seashells. We very much appreciate your kind words, and are very happy that you had a nice restful and nature filled stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Safe travels and Best regards. Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
13.4 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
465 reviews
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
18.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
17.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
17.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Suites Resort

Property: Seashell Suites Resort
Address: 8795 S Highway A1a, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida's finest boutique oceanfront retreat. Complete privacy in our gated beachfront compound and casual luxury including full granite kitchens and bathrooms, pool, ocean deck, two HDTVs per suite, free unlocked internet and telephone. Gorgeous manicured grounds and professional staff. Surfboards, bicycles, toys for the beach, umbrellas, beach chairs, Continental Brekkie under the tiki, BBQs for your grilling of fresh caught fish or steaks. Fabulous gated private comfort and nature in your own private beach two bedroom Suite! Low allergy and eco-friendly too!! Perfect for couples and families looking for great times to have healthy, nature driven activities, in America's cleanest air, at America's top ten beach retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Seashell Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Hotel Melbourne Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing