We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six days of beauty and hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashell Suites Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Certificate of Excellence
long branch
1 review
“Six days of beauty and hospitality!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This small resort is lovely and nestled in natures natural habitat. The suites are clean, bright and very comfortable (anything you needed was there). We were fortunate to find a place that was so beautiful AND allowed our dog to be with us. The grounds are pristine and the landscaping is expertly designed. The staff was gracious and so accomodating. The beach was clean, private and stunning. All of our expectations were exceeded. Alone, with a partner, a family ( and/or a dog!) it is a beautiful resort and we were so happy we had the opportunity to be their guests. Hopefully this will be an annual destination for us!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reecekap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
144
70
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My wife selected this property for a short vacation after a trade show in Orlando. We were both very pleased with the selection. Quiet and clean with tasteful landscaping and ample parking, the suite was well laid out, fully equipped and functional. Staff were very attentive, yet unobtrusive. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Book early - rooms closest to beach are most desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdCT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osteen, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Spotless and well appointed suites. The grounds, pool, etc., were perfect. The beach is private and beautiful. The ocean is breathtaking with clear water and that perfect turquoise color. Shelling is spectacular too! I can't wait to get back.....I'll never stay anywhere else!

Thank you Wendall and staff.....from one of the "blender" girls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The grounds and suites are lovely. Beach is very beautiful and serene. This is truly a place to get away from it all. Have to drive a bit to get to restaurants or stores so if u are looking for that type of thing this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My parents gave us a week at Seashell Suites as a gift. It was amazing--steps from the most beautiful beach--tourquoise water and pristine sand. Our 3 boys loved playing on the beach every morning and soaking up the sun in the pool during the afternoon. Did I mention it has on-site, free laundry? For a family with young children this was wonderful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was like having our own private beach home/cabin. Staff was available if you needed something, but otherwise left you alone to enjoy your vacation. Fantastic. Miss it already.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell1, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Kim, thank you very much for taking the time to write a post on our behalf. We are grateful for your effort, and very happy that your family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back this way. Best regards Wendell Casey Carol Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Kudos' and super-superlatives to Wendel, for his hospitality and to his Seashell Suites. The management was thoughtful and considerate. The rooms & accomodations were more than hoped for and the beach simply the best. We are Melbourne, FL residents. We shopped for an "island get-a-way" atmosphere for our family from MN and they left feeling sad to leave and a little "homesick" for a place they had never been to before.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Not only was the property immaculate but the staff was amazing as well. My husband and I came to this beautiful sanctuary with our 3 children. The suite size was perfect for our family and the rooms were spotless. It was so nice to have tile floors that we could just sweep up and not have to worry about all the sand we were dragging in from the beach. The kids loved the beach, the pool, and even enjoyed our "indoor/ wind down" time. When we had a few extra requests for our children they went above and beyond to accommodate us. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankiebernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
13.4 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
465 reviews
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
18.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
17.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
17.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Suites Resort

Property: Seashell Suites Resort
Address: 8795 S Highway A1a, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida's finest boutique oceanfront retreat. Complete privacy in our gated beachfront compound and casual luxury including full granite kitchens and bathrooms, pool, ocean deck, two HDTVs per suite, free unlocked internet and telephone. Gorgeous manicured grounds and professional staff. Surfboards, bicycles, toys for the beach, umbrellas, beach chairs, Continental Brekkie under the tiki, BBQs for your grilling of fresh caught fish or steaks. Fabulous gated private comfort and nature in your own private beach two bedroom Suite! Low allergy and eco-friendly too!! Perfect for couples and families looking for great times to have healthy, nature driven activities, in America's cleanest air, at America's top ten beach retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Seashell Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Hotel Melbourne Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing