We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Wedding Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashell Suites Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Wedding Ever!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We had our wedding at Seashell Suites Resort in April 2011. We truly couldn't have asked for a better place to hold the wedding or a better place to accommodate our guests! The resort managers went above and beyond their call of duty making our wedding weekend absolutely perfect!! The grounds are spectacular and the service was outstanding!
Thank you to Sue, Phil and Wendel for making all of our dreams come true!
Kraig and Ashleigh Burr

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleighBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
144
70
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2011

You couldn't ask for a more beautiful, peaceful, safe, family friendly place to bring your family! The accommodations are fantastic, includes everything you could ever need or want! The saying, "You get what you pay for" is certainly the case at Seashell Suites! We could have stayed at a cheaper place but the owner and the staff at Seashell Suites goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Look no further for your little slice of heaven and stay at Seashell Suites! You won't be sorry you did. We aren't!! It is worth every penny and more!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnKissFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, NY 14845
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Seashell Suites seems to have it all. Gorgeous clean warm sandy beach as far as you can see in either direction. If you want a crowded beach, then this isn't for you. You can sit and watch the ocean for hours and sometimes never see any beach walkers. We were there for a month and met some very sociable people. We would sit at the beach overlook in the evening with a wine and just watch the water for dolphins and turtles. We heard of whales but never saw any. When you get tired of that, there's a small but very adequate pool and a sweet sauna. If you want to grill out instead of going in to one of the many restaurants, there are three grills and plenty of tables under the tiki hut. The staff is new, but very good. They're like the shoemakers elves. Everything gets done and you hardly know they're there. The owner is around on occasion and is a pleasure to talk to. He seems able to speak on many subjects. The rooms are clean with no wasted space. The furnishings are tasteful and colorful. There is a seashell theme to the place that just "fits". If you want to ride a bike they're there too. Access is open through the day and gated at night. You are given a gate "clicker" when you get there. There was a wedding planned for the day after we left and the site seemed perfect for a wedding. The bride said that there would be 40 guests and that shouldn't have been a problem. The grounds are perfect. The video and pictures on the site don't do it justice. As nice as it appears, it's better in person. The best part for me was the weather in the 80's with a couple of 90's while I missed out on 3 or 4 8-12 inch snowstorms back home. This place would de-stress anybody. I almost forgot, it's pet friendly too. I'm sure I'm forgetting something. We just got home and I wanted to get this done while it was fresh in my mind.

Room Tip: Rooms are virtually identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnicolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This place truly is a hidden treasure. We traveled to Florida to celebrate my 40th birthday so spent several days at Seashell Suites, enjoying the beach, waves, aquatic life (amazing!) and of course our beautiful suite. It was perfect and was equipped with everything we needed. All of the rooms in our suite were beautifully decorated down to every last detail.

All of the people who worked there were just incredible. Don came out to our rental car and greeted us when we arrived. He was so helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. In fact, everybody we met there was warm, courteous and helpful.

We left to go to Disney World since we'd never been, but next time we'll spend a couple of extra days at Seashell Suites instead. It was quiet, secluded, beautiful, relaxing and FUN, and felt like it was a part of its surroundings rather than an encroachment on them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

when I'm ready to go back (which is every day,) I won't be able to book it for lack of an opening. We loved this place and found it to be the most relaxing vacation. The owner and manager made us feel like family, always a "good morning," "how are you." " need anything, " etc. They even invited us to join them for a hot dog and glass of wine when they were barbecuing at the end of a busy day taking care of the rooms, grounds, and guests. It is one of the most beautiful Atlantic coastal beaches that I've seen, very private, very clean. We loved the location, isolated, and yet so close to great restaurants, fun and friendly bars, and beautiful scenery and natural preserves. We loved the bar Surfin Turlte and its staff in the Publix Shopping Center a few miles north on A1A, they made us feel like long-time customers, especially Artie. The breakfasts were great just a minute or two south at the Sabastian Bait and Tackle Shop/Restaurant. We were able to go into Olde Melbourne Beach for great fun at the Irish Pub, and romantic walks down the main street. We were close to a great Mexican Resturant in IndianAtlantic, Squid Lips in Sabastian, and a great outdoor restaurant bar in Sabastian called Captain Hiram's. What we loved the most was the leisurely way we were able to travel from place to place and decide when and where we wanted to eat each day. The kitchens at Seashell are fully equipped so you can have a great dinner right on the beach at the resort if you want. They have the most beautiful outdoor area, with barbecues, and setups for outdoor dining. Honestly, I think about going back every day. We live on the Atlantic Coast in New Jersey--Cape May County, and love it here, but when the weather grows cold--we would like nothing more than to make this resort our home away from home. I originally booked this resort because they accept pets, but we decided not to bring our two yorkies so that we had nothing to worry about or feed other than ourselves (a selfish getaway;) however, we did see guests with their beloved pets, and it made us wish we brought ours. Please go, but SAVE ME A ROOM for when I'm able to get away again. P. S. The only thing I wish was that we had a king bed, not a complaint by any means because one bedroom has a large flat-screen tv for the person that can't fall asleep right away, both beds are queen and VERY comfortable, so it worked out well for us. As a couple we each had our own room once we were ready to fall asleep or stay awake. GO!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mare828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We were four young ladies driving from Miami and we were tired. We stopped saying we would stay for the night then move on. As soon as we enter we were greated so friendly and warm, after telling us about the suites we went for the tour and was blown away. They have the best boutique resort ever from the grounds to the pool and patio areas the beach was breathtaking and private. The suites are all furnished with quality and style, the best sleep ever. The watercolor paintings were done by the owner and we got to meet him he was so down to earth but very intelligent, it was a pleasure speaking with him. The pool was under repair they were putting in a bigger one all done but neeeded to be inspected we were told so we wil definately be back and fyi.. we didn't miss it at all we lounge on the oceandeck and swam with dolphins i'm telling you it was magical. later I relax in the hammock while Stacy watch some TV, Ann went bike riding with Marie and we met up later for dinner.We cooked the fishes we caught that day, we love fish, and they had their own rods and everything. This place is the best resort we have ever stayed at. Stacy says if you want to feel how it feels to live life and not have to worry for a few days then Seashell Suites Resort should be your first and only choice. The best part is when you book online or call then, they will stock the refrigerator for you with wines, cheeses, and anything you might like upon arrival. We stayed in the Conch Suite and we decided we will stay in all eight suites because we will be back.
Thank you Seashell Suites for making us feel like royalty.

The Girls frolm Cali
C U SOON!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliToocute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights, and it was complete luxury. The team were great, and always did something a little bit extra to make sure we were comfortable.
Rooms were great, location fantastic, and all the little extras were free (laundry facilities, use of fishing rods on the beach, videos for a night in, wi-fi, US telephone calls).
Can't speak highly enough of it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
13.4 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
471 reviews
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
18.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
17.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
14.3 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Suites Resort

Property: Seashell Suites Resort
Address: 8795 South Highway A1A, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida's finest boutique oceanfront retreat. Complete privacy in our gated beachfront compound and casual luxury including full granite kitchens and bathrooms, pool, ocean deck, two HDTVs per suite, free unlocked internet and telephone. Gorgeous manicured grounds and professional staff. Surfboards, bicycles, toys for the beach, umbrellas, beach chairs, Continental Brekkie under the tiki, BBQs for your grilling of fresh caught fish or steaks. Fabulous gated private comfort and nature in your own private beach two bedroom Suite! Low allergy and eco-friendly too!! Perfect for couples and families looking for great times to have healthy, nature driven activities, in America's cleanest air, at America's top ten beach retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Seashell Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Hotel Melbourne Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing