We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but worth it”

Djon's Steak & Lobster House
Reserve with OpenTable
Djon's Steak & Lobster House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $50
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: S. Riverside Dr.
Description: A fine dining experience in Melbourne Beach. Djon's offers classic fine dining plus a wonderful, fun piano bar with live music every night. Djon's Steak and Lobster House offers a sumptuous menu with Certified Angus Beef steaks, lamb chops, veal chops and seafood. Classic favorites such as the steamed lobster and filet mignon keep customers coming back while new flavors such as the lobster mac 'n cheese and the jumbo stuffed shrimp soppressa keep the menu flavorful and eclectic. Join us for dinner or stop by and have a drink at the Red Shoe Bar and Lounge.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Expensive, but worth it”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I ate here both nights I was in Mebourne Beach. Enjoyed the atmosphere; outdoor seating, formal dining, bar seating and a piano bar. I had the seabass both nights, which was delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    96
    42
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Interesting, different, and well worth a visit”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Melbourne Beach is a lovely place, whether coming north along the ocean or south from Merritt island or across the main bridge. Djon's is located in a charming house, nice street, easy parking, and lovely area. The restaurant has a large bar, lounge and piano and there are dining rooms located along hallways and into the large main dining room. The food was excellent, and the wine list is superior. The service on a Friday night was sporadic, although it was not crowded.

The only problem is that in the middle of the main dining room they have a large round table, rather odd with all the decorating, and a large celebration party came in and the noise was very loud, causing four persons at the closest table to move to the hallway. We hung in as the food was so good, but although they had three or four servers, all of them were at the party table.

We still had a good time, my friend loved the place, and we will go back, but will be on the lookout for the noise table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Urbane and tasty”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a smart restaurant and fairly expensive. We found it good value.
My wife had warm spinach salad prepared at our table and I had an excellent Caesar salad. We followed up with scallops served with a good risotto and a roasted Florida lobster tail served with green beans and mash. All delivered speedily, very tasty and properly cooked. The two glasses of New Zealand Sauvignon were very good and I have had a lot of NZ Sauvignon in my time!
Service was attentive professional and not intrusive.
It appears you could also have lighter meals in the bar, lounge area which had a somewhat louche but not unpleasant atmosphere with the zebra chairs and pianist.
Enjoyable but not casual dining.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gethin683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fine dining at its best”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Food was delicious and timed perfectly so you don't feel rushed.Our waiter Jeff was knowledgeable on all the items on menu and was patient with all our questions. beautiful setting. definitely would go back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kidk2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went there on recommendations and wanted somewhere in walking distance of our accommodation. The restaurant was very quiet, and lacked some atmosphere. Food was good especially the seafood. We had a drink in their bar later, that had much more life.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Djon's Steak & Lobster House also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Malabar, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Djon's Steak & Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing