We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Seafood in Homey Environment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New England Eatery & Pub

New England Eatery & Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New England Eatery & Pub is a family owned and operated establishment. For over 25 years, we have taken pride in serving only fresh New England Seafood. Specializing in Ipswich Clams, Deep Sea Scallops, Fresh Haddock and Fresh Cod and Maine Lobster. Our menu offers a fresh variety of sandwiches, salads, and entrees that incude seafood from New England as well as Florida. We have combinded our Northern traditions with our southern roots to provide our guests with a menu that appeals to customers all along the east coast. We offer inside and outside dining, and have 2 full liqour bars. We also cater to large parties and groups, in our back banquet/dining room.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Seafood in Homey Environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This place offers friendly New England atmosphere in two completely different settings: sports restaurant or kind of hip but down home, both very casual. The fish Nantucket style is served baked in a garlic bread topping that is very light but keeps the juices in. It was spectacular.
If you HATE the Red Sox and Boston sports teams in general, keep out of the sports restaurant and just stay outside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MontereyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    135
    47
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

One of the things we look forward to when visiting FL annually is a trip to New England Eatery in Melbourne Beach, FL. Went there for lunch our first full day in FL and then again for dinner the last night of our visit. We enjoy the outdoor dining. Great atmosphere, friendly staff and wonderful fish and chips. Would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone anywhere near Melbourne Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad mothers day dinner.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Will not return again. Grease was all through the food. Baked potato not done. What a grease pit. Onion had grease dripping from them. Worst meal we ever had. There were nine of us. All were not happy. Fire the cook!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonkers4Disney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This place is about 40 minutes from my house so I hadn't tried it yet. But yesterday we passed it by and decided to have an early dinner. So glad we did. The fried clam strips were excellent. So fresh they melted in your mouth. The onion rings are battered and delicious. Wonderfully sweet onions. The staff was super friendly, and our waitress went the extra step on almost everything. We sat outside, which is really inside but with a great breeze coming through the open area. Roof overhead so don't have to worry about the sun. There are so many great things on the menu I will have to return soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ycarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Forget the Decor, Enjoy the Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a no-nonsense seafood delight. The decor is not great, unless you're a dyed in the wool Boston sports fan. The atmosphere is a step above a bar, but the food is well worth the lack in pretense in the decor. And that's what we went for --- the food. Everything was superb. The steamers are how I remember them from years ago, and finding steamers in Florida is a rarity. And even greater rarity in Florida is finding scrod, one of my favorites and a dish that I rarely find outside of New England. The Nantucket Trio is a great dish of shrimp, scallops and scrod. If you're into fried food [we're not], there is plenty to choose from. We enjoyed everything that we had, and the price for what you get is incredibly reasonable. This restaurant is a find and well worth the drive from miles around.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ReachOutoftheDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New England Eatery & Pub also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to New England Eatery & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing