We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where the locals go!”
Review of Sandbar Pizza and Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sandbar Pizza and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Where the locals go!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Taco Tuesday indeed! My impression was everyone knew each other and this was their Tuesday ritual. Lots of locals. Unlike the Cocoa Beach location, this place is very unassuming and the tacos were exceptional. The staff was friendly and knew most everyone by name. Even though it was busy I really didn't wait long for seating. The special $2 Tacos starts at 4pm. Expect a wait, but it will be worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“'Za”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good Pizza, aka 'za and the location is perfect, right near the beach.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigJay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fast food”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

It's an ok place for sit down fast food; friendly service.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank bjmiller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

It is kinda noisy here but it has a family atmosphere so that fits. Seemed to be mostly locals enjoying the pizza. Almost every table had ordered one!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hideyho53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second Chances”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I'll take a second on Sandbar. Large group of 7, meals were all mixed up, beans were a hair scorched (or something?), BUT what I did finally eat was good and the waitress was on top of the service. Others in my party would likely not return and were let down, but I'd go another round. Great location to beach and other shops. Lots of folks eating the pizza so I'll probably go that route on the next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deeserentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar Pizza and Grill also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing