We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious courteous comfortable excellent customer service”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #55 of 436 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious courteous comfortable excellent customer service”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We were greeted immediately as we entered on a Saturday evening. The Restaurant was full. The wait was worth it! We tasted king fisher beer recommended by our waiter. omg the garlic naan is to die for. Paneer was great & goat curry yummy! The friendly staff worked together to make our dinner an experience. Can't wait to return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty time”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Reasonably priced lunch buffet, a mix of North Indian and south Indian cuisines. Had typical south Indian uttapam for dinner - loved it! Loved the serving size too :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Honest Indian food”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is one of my stand bys. Over the last 6 -7 years I go 2 3- times when I visit Melbourne. From Masala dosa's to a variety of Tandorri dishes. If you want hot they do it right yet they are sensitive to dinners who don't like the heat. Kingfisher and Taj beer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dvding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

From the outside it looks like just another storefront Indian restaurant. Walk in and there is a simple elegance to it. Menu is extensive. Great breads and dipping sauce on the table although we also ordered the garlic naan which was delicious. Mixed grill was yummy but A LOT of food. Would recommend sharing. Paneer masala was also very good. Service was good. Great value. Dinner for two with a couple of kingfisher beers was $50.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some of the best Indian food we have had”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Taste of India is consistently delicious food and has friendly, efficient service. We have eaten Indian food in Boston, S.F. and London; this is one of the best - true flavors.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seaside32937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

West Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing