We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Melbourne to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 Pineda Plazaway, Melbourne, FL 32940   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
La Ronge, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was very clean bed comfortable with good quality linins and the fully equipped kitchen with good quality pots pans and a full size fringe freezer, large work area and good wifi 32" flat screen tv and a free dvd lending library the bathroom was large clean and well equipped.
you will not find a hotel for this price with better rooms and facilities

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EDDIE40_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgrahme, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Candlewood Suites we strive to exceed our guests expectations. Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
24
21
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The last time we stayed at this hotel, it was tired and much in need of maintenance. This week was great! New owner and manager have made all the difference. They've painted, cleaned, gotten some new furniture, cleaned all the filters, and have staff on all shifts that bend over backwards to assist any way they can. The hotel is now totally non-smoking which also helps a lot. Very convenient and quiet if you need to be in the Melbourne area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiRobTLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgrahme, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We are thrilled that you noticed our improvements as we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good room and decent price for Easter Weekend. Location is good for things to do in Melbourne, but you will need a car. Not a pedestrian friendly location. A 7-11 is close by for gas and snacks. Cabana Shores is a fun beer and wine tiki hut less than a mile down US1.

Room Tip: All rooms offer the same basic views. Rooms have nice kitchen amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GammaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your input and will take into consideration any areas that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here for a week in March 2014, The whole staff working here are a great asset to this hotel. The hotel is away from the beaches but close enough for an easy commute. Very close to Patrick Air Force Base also. There are many good restaurants in the area as well as a Publix and Rite Aid. The Cupboard in the lobby area always had coffee (free) as well as a few convenient food items. The pillows were terribly flat and I question if the queen size bed really was. All and all a good place to stay while in the Melbourne area and yes, I would book there again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sledder583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We greatly appreciate any and everyone's feedback and want to thank you for the compliments of our staff and property. I understand your thoughts on our pillows, while they are very soft many guests may prefer firmer pillows which we do have available should you request them. Hopefully you will take advantage of this during your future visits as we are always looking to improve our guests experience. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have stayed at this location when we were visiting the area before. Its on the mainland but located for easy access to the beach. We had a queen size bed which was very comfortable. The room was clean and had a full size refrigerator and stove. Yes, the lounge chair was worn but the rest of the room was fine. There was coffee in the customer store and I appreciate not having to make coffee when I get up and want to get going.

I would like to give special thanks to Fred Rahme who gave us assistance with a booking issue which he nor Candlewood Suites had caused but, thru his assistance was resolved.

I will stay at this location again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill1jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Like you mentioned we are mainland but the beaches are a short 5 minute drive over the causeway with the world famous Cocoa Beach only a few more miles. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay but are glad we were able to resolve the situation for you. Thank you again, we will see you on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in Feb and couldn't be more happier. Check in was quick and simple and so was check out. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a two double bed suite that was very clean and had a very spacious bathroom that was very up to date and modern. Hotel is secure at night and is in a great location. Only bad note is the lounge chair in the room has major signs of wear and needs to be replaced badly. Will be staying here again in April

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Your review is sincerely appreciated! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms to include new linens and furniture. Hopefully, you will be able to enjoy these new changes on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at four different Candlewoods in the past couple of weeks and have been very happy with all of them - except this one. Maybe it's just this room, but the quality is really subpar. Both the leather recliner and desk chair are visibly worn (i'm talking about major scratches and rips). They look like they came from a garage sale special. The dishwasher door is crusted with caked on food debris, the pillows (there are only 3 for a queen bed) are small, and lumpy; the light over the bed is out; and all the silverware is in the dishwasher rather than the drawer - not sure if they are clean or not. Anyway, I think you get the picture.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RocaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We're very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced with us. We'd like to sincerely apologize and guarantee that these issues will be brought up to management and dealt with accordingly. You will be happy to hear we are in process of upgrading all linens and furniture in the rooms so all will be new again in the near future. Thank you so much for the review, we take all very serious and use them to help better our location. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne
7.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Melbourne

Property: Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Address: 2930 Pineda Plazaway, Melbourne, FL 32940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the 'Comforts of Home' bedding collection at the new Candlewood Suites Melbourne Florida hotel, where we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Suntree Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing