We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I needed a local place to stay for a week (near my job and family). My room was very clean and comfortable and had all the amenities I needed. I loved that there was a business center where I could print out some documents I needed for the week. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I could really go on and on about this place...I highly recommend it, for a night, a week or more. Great job!

Room Tip: My room was across from the laundry room which could get a bit noisy, but it wasn't a problem. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoaster90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
It's so nice to hear that you were able to utilize our amenities and feel comfortable in our hotel. We really appreciate your review and are happy that you are willing to recommend our property to others. Thank you again for all the compliments and hopefully we'll see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
29
25
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beds were great, staff was friendly always asking if there was anything they could do to make my stay more comfortable and enjoyable Clean, easy access, Friendly greeting.

Great Hotel -Would recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willdBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to the area. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your review. Thank you so much for all the compliments! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband, dog and I spent two nights here when our A/C suddenly went out. The staff was friendly, accommodating and flexible.

Quiet, comfortable and clean! Great Location, great for families with kids and pets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShainaFDM, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Pam, we always enjoy the guests that you send our way and hope that they always feel at home during their stay. We are so glad that you finally got a chance to personally experience our hotel and hope that next time it will be a leisurely visit. Hope your AC's doing well! : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Candlewood Suites in Melbourne. The room was clean, staff friendly, and location perfect. Just minutes from the beach. Laundry facilities on site, a gym and kitchen made it convenient for an extended stay. Also, my pets were just as welcome as any human guests. We loved it so much, we came back for a second visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgrahme, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Valerie, thank you so much for your review of our property. We are so glad to have you back. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and make them feel at home. If there is anything we can help you with during your stay do not hesitate to ask. Again thank you and welcome back home :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint petersburg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location! Nice big room with full kitchenette....fully stocked too with plates, silverware, paper towels...you name it, it had it! CLEAN!!!!! Thankyou housekeeping department! Nice tree views out window also. Friendly staff that was there when you needed them, but didn't smother you when you walked by, if you know what I mean. Just fantastic all the way around. Loved the bigger trash cans with trash bags inside! Also liked the trash cans by elevators with recycling containers too. Very smart hotel at a great price, especially for do-it-yourself ears like us! Thankyou Candlewood.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovegoodfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgrahme, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Here at Candlewood we strive to exceed your expectations and hope you "consider us home". We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly service AND pet friendly! We will definitely stay here again! Great location close to Patrick's Air Force Base. We went to Outback Steak house for a great dinner and it was close in proximity to the hotel!

Room Tip: Laundry facilities on site. Great bonus! Kitchenette in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgrahme, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facility. We hope that you return to the area and will once again choose us for your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is maybe 5 years old. Good Melbourne/Suntree area location. I've lived in the area for years, and only just stayed here with my wife and Golden Retriever as we were relocating out of state. Needed a reasonably nice hotel that would take pets. Rooms are quite nice studios with quality wood and black appliances. Granite counters and also in bathrooms. Somewhat oddly, no king beds. But queen worked fine for us. Rooms are quiet and in great condition. No obvious signs that they allow pets...other than a green space in the back for exercise and potty! I would certainly stay here again. Only downside is that pillows are hard foam.

Room Tip: Given the hot western afternoon sun, upper floor east side would be better and may have a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC-Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgrahme, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It's always a pleasure to hear from another satisfied guest and we are thrilled to know that you've taken advantage of our allowance of pets. Hopefully the next time you are in town, you and your pet will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
7.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
8.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Melbourne

Property: Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Address: 2930 Pineda Plazaway, Melbourne, FL 32940-7342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the 'Comforts of Home' bedding collection at the new Candlewood Suites Melbourne Florida hotel, where we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Suntree Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing