We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So, So”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #68 of 444 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
793 reviews
563 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“So, So”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Food is average. Some entrees are a bit salty. Service is friendly and good. I prefer the food at a similar restaurant across the street.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JackofPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always Satisfying”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This restaurant is always clean when we visit. Food selection is varied. I have not had a breakfast I didn't like here, my favorite is the sunshine skillet. Sausage is awesome and biscuits are delicious. If you want something sweet with your meal instead of the rolls or biscuits, get the banana bread (or better yet, buy a loaf on the way out!). Chicken soup is also a favorite of mine with homemade pasta noodles. To go is very easy if you just want to call an order in and pick it up if you are in a hurry. Pulling out to turn east on Palm Bay Road a little hectic, turn west and do a u-turn - safer!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TropicalDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

top notch breakfast...big enough for 2 to share..good coffee and friendly staff

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank redhatlady475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick eats”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good for a quick night out to dinner - nothing fancy but food is good. Would recommend if you don't want to go to a fancier restaurant and pay fancier prices.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cruisinnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had a good meal & the price was right. My country fried steak was not the best i've had but not the worst either.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Studie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing