We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice crispy crust”

Bizzarro Pizza Suntree
Ranked #226 of 443 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice crispy crust”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Right by the beach so it's nice to walk over and grab a slice. This is a grab a slice and soda place, certainly not a nice dinner restaurant.
We sat outside and had to fight off pigeons that had nests up in the light fixtures. There was bird poop all over the deck, that I didn't see until after we sat down. Stay inside or go eat at the beach.
The pizza is by the slice. The crust is nice and crisp. Just the way I like it. The slices are very generous in size.
Nice place to go for a quick slice of great pizza. You certainly don't go for the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Its OK for Florida”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I visit this place when I am in town because of its close proximity to Suntree. It is located next to a gas station. Pizza is better than Papa John's and Dominos but only OK compared to NY Pizza places. They have three small tables inside and a couple of other tables outside. Not really meant for a sitdown dinner. Pizza crust is sort of thin and their cheese is just OK. The one thing I do not like about the place is that it does not look clean and their workers also do not look clean. No one wears head gear and I did find a hair on my pizza once. Also, the guy that handles the money touches the food, not the most hygienic place but the food is decent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't wait, order your pizza here!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have lived in Melbourne for nearly 10 years and for some reason never ordered from Bizzaro's. I think the fact that this Bizzarro's doesn't have their own website, coupled with the fact that it is next to the gas station. Last week, we ordered a few for a party. Price was a little steep, at least I thought so, until the pizza came. Not only was everything amazingly fresh, the sizes of the pizza were very generous, so the prices were reasonable. Fantastic thin crust, we had a variety of toppings. Every one we had was delicioius. I can't believe I waited nearly 10 years to try this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globalnomad12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New York Style in Florida!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Being from outside New York, I love my pizza and I know good pizza when I taste it. Rumor has it this place imports the water they use from New York and by tasting their pizza you'd believe it. Close your eyes and you'll taste new york. Open them and your in paradise on the water! If pizza is what your looking for its got to be the best in Florida.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank centi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchard park, ny
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Pizza Place”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a great little pizza place on the beach. The food is excellent! Be aware you order at the counter and then sit and they will bring you your food. There is NO indoor seating - just a very small patio. The attraction is the pizza.....very good! They also offer calzones, roll ups etc. Every thing is very good quality. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a good, fast meal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lskwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizzarro Pizza Suntree also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Bizzarro Pizza Suntree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing