We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Stay Here”

Budget Inn Melbourne
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn Melbourne
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Never Stay Here”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The owner is extremely rude. There are no set rates and tries to charge like the nice hotels do. The place is wrought with insects, mold in the bathrooms, little to no housekeeping and absolutely no amenities. It's just filthy....stay away at all costs.

Room Tip: Stay away. This place turns into drug dealer central on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    3
    13
See reviews for
Families
0
7
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

stayed here but never again. Don't bother running out to travel coupon at Denny's. They don't honor them. Lock your doors as the housekeeping staff (all Indian who don't speak English) like to walk into your room at 9am although checkout isn't until 11am. Owner called police on one guest who checked out 7 minutes late and had hi arrested. Russian stained and dirty. Was supposed to have microwave and fridge. Only had the fridge that was set too cold and everything froze. Owner very unfriendly and uncaring. Very creepy owner. $62. Is not a budget price. Run don't walk far away from here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattross2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I needed a place to stay for one night. Well we ended up here. We went to the office which smelled terrible!!! They wanted $60 a night plus $10 per pet. That was $80. The rooms were gross. The only ammenity was wi-fi which sucked. No pool, no nothing. Not even a vending machine. So needless to say. We left. Ran as fast as we could. There are definetly shady goings on there. And I don't know how it's a budget inn. $60/ night. With nothing. That's not my budget. And if you can do $60 then you can do $45 for Americas best inns & suites. They have a beautiful pool, gym, wi-fi and a lounge. Woo hoo. Bye bye smelly budget inn. Should be bulldozed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poohbear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel several times while in town on business. It is quieter than other budget hotels nearby. The rooms are always very clean. And the micro fridge and microwave always work! Good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artie1952_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Where do I start? They only offered smoking rooms...cigarette butts on floor, holes in bedspead, stained sheets, flat pillows, coffeemaker broken, bathroom door didn't latch, some lights didn't work, gfci tripped everytime the bathroom light was turned on or off, maid was at the door before checkout asking for towels, wanted $10 for an hour later checkout, prostitutes in parking lot and rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fcms2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
293 reviews
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Melbourne

Property: Budget Inn Melbourne
Address: 4505 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3323 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Budget Inn Melbourne 1*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing