We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Melbourne
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed August 9, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for a night and I received a very good deal. I have no real complaints at all. The location and the price are the two best things about it. It is located right on the corner of I-95 and New Haven (192), so you can't possibly miss it, unless you're wearing an eyepatch or two. It's located right next to a gas station and close to several restaurants and shopping, since it's on New Haven. The staff was very cordial and helpful. I did not sample the continental breakfast that they offer, but I did view it, and it appears to be the typical American continental breakfast fare...it did not appear to be complaint-worthy, but again, I did not sample it. You can't beat this place for the price. I would stay here again, assuming the price was right again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanVlerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 728 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2009

It was a real pleasure to stay in Days Inn in Melbourne. The service was VERY GOOD and the staff were SUPERB !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrende1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We had booked this hotel as a layover from the airport to our stay at the Keys. The hotel was in a great location, the front desk staff extremely efficient and pleasant. Our adjoining rooms were large, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The complimentary breakfast was well presented and very enjoyable. Will have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldhamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

this is one of the cleanest motel I have stayed in. The rooms was spotless,, the grounds were spotless, pool area was spotless,, great breakfast in the mornings, and the price couldn't be beat,, staff went out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtimer34428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

When I was displaced by a house fire, I went to the Days Inn because I had 2 dogs and Days Inn proclaims to be "Pet Friendly". When I went to see the insurance adjuster on Monday, I had to leave the dogs in the room, middle of the day. I got a call from the front desk when I got back that my dogs had barked and I would have to board them somewhere. I could understand that IF the Days Inn had similar standards for its human guests. I found out the hard way that people like to book cheap rooms for drinking parties. A couple of young mens baseball teams arrived on the weekend and partied loudly in both the room and the parking lot. At 11:00 pm, one of the partiers pounded on my door, mistaking my room for one of the party rooms. Took hours to get back to sleep cause it scared the heck out of me.
Checked out the next day; found out the next day that there was an arrest of some guy who stole a car. I felt very unsafe during my stay. I realize pet friendly rooms may not be as nice as regular rooms, but it was absolutely disgusting in there. And that was before I looked under the bed and saw that it hadn't been cleaned under the bed in a very long time.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aussiemomPalmBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdm97coupe, Director of Sales at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2008

I believe this review belongs to Days INN Palm Bay.

We have no record of housing any baseball groups in August and our property has 3 seperate buildings. We are very strategic in how we assign rooms pet friendly rooms are no where near non smoking rooms.

Sports teams and group request non smoking 99% of the time.

If this local resident is sure in identifying our property we would love to invite them back for a free night with their pet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank 62fannym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRM, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRM, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 22 in Melbourne
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#11 of 22 in Melbourne
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Melbourne

Address: 4500 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3324 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $69 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel went under new management in February 2007, since then there have been major renovations. Not only were the rooms gutted but the bathrooms have been redone as well. After the completion of our new pool, our landscape on property had undergone a complete make-over. We have cable and wireless Internet available in every room, as well as refrigerators and microwaves. We offer a great breakfast every morning and very reasonable rates. We're right on Exit 180 off I95 and are close to the Melbourne Square Mall, movie theater and some great restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing