We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to wind down...”
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Melbourne
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great place to wind down...”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are avid geocachers and need a place to stay that was centrally located near many geocache runs..Our room was ground floor and we parked our Jeep in front of the room in the well lit parking lot. No highway noise for us! Towels are not soft but room was kept up nicely...Quick internet connection is always nice..Workers do stay during the weekdays but head home for the weekends...Nice selection of goodies at the breakfast bar but bring a sweater with you..the breakfast area is cooooold...Friendly staff..Printer and computer in Lobby. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Jim M,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the Melbourne area. With all guests, we strive to provide the best customer service and accommodations, and we are happy that we could do that for you.
We do apologized for the cold breakfast area and have adjusted the temperature since.
Again, thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    226
    138
    44
    57
See reviews for
252
161
83
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
In the Country, NY
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stopped here early evening on our way to the Florida Keys. We found a coupon in a travel book that we had picked up along the way. Maybe 5 minutes off 95.
Check in was simple and easy, our room was around back, we could park right in front of our door. We had 2 queen beds, both were very comfortable. The room was clean and on the newer side, nothing fancy, but we just wanted a good nights sleep. There is a Denny's right next door we walked over to for a light dinner.
Our night was quiet, didn't hear a thing, despite the parking lot was just outside our room. We walked to the lobby (outdoor corridors) for breakfast. Again, it was fine, plenty of assortments to choose from. The breakfast area was also kept clean.
The pool looked inviting, but we were moving on. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Our room was around $65 a night with the coupon. If we are in need of a stop in this area again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Djad,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne, and thank you for taking time out of your schedule to complete this review. The Days Inn appreciated your wonderful comments on the selection that our breakfast bar offers, our staff, and the property in general.
We hope to see you again when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avenel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The stay here was an excellent choice. It was located close to the interstate, with plenty to do in the area. Restaurants were plentiful and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Edward W,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the Melbourne area. We are happy to hear that our location was close to everything that you need to do. With all guests, we strive to provide the best customer service and accommodations, and we are happy that we could do that for you. Again, thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
429 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Melbourne

Property: Days Inn Melbourne
Address: 4500 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3324 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel went under new management in February 2007, since then there have been major renovations. Not only were the rooms gutted but the bathrooms have been redone as well. After the completion of our new pool, our landscape on property had undergone a complete make-over. We have cable and wireless Internet available in every room, as well as refrigerators and microwaves. We offer a great breakfast every morning and very reasonable rates. We're right on Exit 180 off I95 and are close to the Melbourne Square Mall, movie theater and some great restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing