We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Melbourne
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    221
    133
    43
    56
See reviews for
244
161
81
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newberry, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My company uses two rooms about every month. We started staying here about nine months ago. The staff has been wonderful in taking care of our requests. The rooms are clean and set up as requested. Mary extended the corporate rate and took care of all our reservations for the year! Staying at this location is very convenient to our business needs, it helps us save time and money with great rates and a nice breakfast!

Room Tip: Stay poolside or on the east. The back rooms are good, but are for early risers and business related...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Adrianne,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne, and thank you for taking time out of your schedule to complete this review. Its great to hear how wonderful Mary has been taking care of your all your requests and needs at our Days Inn Melbourne FL. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff appreciates your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on next working weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our soccer team stayed at this hotel in March 2013. The rooms were nice and clean and we had a refrigerator and a microwave. The hotel was only about 10 - 15 minutes from the soccer fields. The staff were friendly and the room rates were affordable. Thankfully, this hotel was pet friendly, as we were traveling with our dog. We were told that there is a 25 lb weight limit for pets, but we were able to talk to Mary, and she let us bring our very big dog (much more than 25 lbs). Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne, and thank you for taking time out of your schedule to complete this review. With our groups, as well as all guests, we strive to provide the best customer service and accommodations. Your pet is a part of your family, and we're happy that we could accommodate him as well. Again, thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Melbourne. We were pleased to have your team with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
422 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Melbourne

Property: Days Inn Melbourne
Address: 4500 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3324 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel went under new management in February 2007, since then there have been major renovations. Not only were the rooms gutted but the bathrooms have been redone as well. After the completion of our new pool, our landscape on property had undergone a complete make-over. We have cable and wireless Internet available in every room, as well as refrigerators and microwaves. We offer a great breakfast every morning and very reasonable rates. We're right on Exit 180 off I95 and are close to the Melbourne Square Mall, movie theater and some great restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing