We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced & Dirty”
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Melbourne
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel way way more expensive than quoted to me online and also upon arrival. The room was very outdated and had ants crawling on the bedside table & lamp. The bedding appeard to be dirty, not to mention we had people outside the room talking the majority of the night. I will not be a returning customer!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 720 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RAAMAH Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

All we needed was a safe, clean, and not expensive place to sleep and the room met our expectations. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room bigger than expected and that particular impression was important for us. Complimentary breakfast really complimented our days. Property well kept. Personnel answered all our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LOYDA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great place to stay. Excellent room and the front desk staff was excellent. Mary Johnson was a pleasure to do business with. Very knowledgeable, friendly and made your day pleasureable during your stay. I encourage more motels to have a front desk personel be more like Mary. I highly recommend staying at this motel. I look forward to returning back to Melbourne Days Inn to have Mary Johnson assist in my accommandations and my vist to Melbourne, Fl. Thank you Mary and Days Inn for your accomadations. Mary Johnson is an Asset to your Motel. Thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

After once again being let down by LaQuinta not accepting my Gov ID we travelled down an exit and found this Days Inn. I have 2 dogs 3 and 4 pounds (little) and this was the cheapest hotel as far as pet fees ( I usually try to find one without fees however after much calling and web surfing and going and actually asking could not find any in this area that didn't charge.) and also booked online for only $54.00 per night. The only thing with the pet fee I didn't realize is it is per night and per pet not up to 2 per visit as most hotels. Anyway it is an old hotel but very clean and for anyone on a budget (especially without pets) a good value if you just need a place to sleep. Frig and Micro in room TV is old but works great furniture seems fairly new carpet clean Great water pressure in shower. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Jmsylvia,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of our hotel - and more importantly, I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We have put a lot of hard work into the property and I am glad that you had the type of experience that we work for. We hope to be your host again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Noise, bugs, no towels, fruit flies dead in the dish holding the oranges at breakfast, stains on the carpets and furniture- I paid an additional $5 for the "upgraded" room, $100 "hold" on my credit card- still has not been put back in my account, took many times to open my room's door on more than one occassion... What I am greatly upset about is I PAID for this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mloyalty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were looking for a reasonably priced Clean place to stay on our very limited budget, we found it here.

Clean rooms, stocked breakfast bar and within driving distance to where we wanted to go. PS: my wife found a new friend ( Bridgette ) our house keeper. She made us feel welcome !! Thank you !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minisprint53105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonMJ, Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Minisprint53105,

Thank you for sharing your compliments of our staff with the Tripadvisor community. We know that the staff members that each guest interacts with can make a hotel into a home away from home. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and for making the Days Inn Melbourne FL your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 22 in Melbourne
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#11 of 22 in Melbourne
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Melbourne

Address: 4500 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3324 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel went under new management in February 2007, since then there have been major renovations. Not only were the rooms gutted but the bathrooms have been redone as well. After the completion of our new pool, our landscape on property had undergone a complete make-over. We have cable and wireless Internet available in every room, as well as refrigerators and microwaves. We offer a great breakfast every morning and very reasonable rates. We're right on Exit 180 off I95 and are close to the Melbourne Square Mall, movie theater and some great restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing