We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, full kitchen friendly staff. Very clean room and good water pressure. Bed was very comfortable. Even though there was a kitchen in every room, the hotel offered a grab and go breakfast. Oatmeal, muffins and various hot drinks

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gbxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were comfortable in your room and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    10
    7
    10
See reviews for
28
36
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Extended Stay in Melbourne and we couldn't have had a better experience. The staff was excellent. They take a personal interest in your comfort as well as making sure you are familiar with the town and any information you might require.

In addition, a mall, restaurants, and a variety of shops are within walking distance.

Room Tip: First floor has the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniserdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Denise - It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know you felt comfortable and that you were pleased with our convenient location.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was a family emergency trip. I was pleases with the reservation process and the extra help I received in arrival times and check in. Jenny at the front desk was wonderful. Heather the night desk person was also great. I traveled alone and felt safe and secure at this site. i did not use the pool or other site ammenities but though they were attractive and would be nice to take advantage of. Nearby shopping and food choices were great. A short drive to the hospital and central location was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Karen - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that our staff was helpful to you, our location was convenient and most importantly, you felt safe staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
328 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you are visiting Melbourne, don't hesitate to try Priceline for a real bargain!
The amenities of the kitchen and the rotating T.V. are real nice.

However, their breakfast is pathetic and should not even be called a breakfast by today's hotel standards. And for some stupid reason they have no wake-up service! And worse yet they don't even have a single computer in the lobby. Wi-Fi WHY? Everybody was complaining in the lobby that it didn't work! Try the Day's Inn just down the street, hot breakfast with cereal and yogurt and a computer in the lobby!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Mike - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast and free WiFi were not to your liking. We are having our internet provider to review and repair our connections. Still, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our kitchen and televisions.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

All was well until my last night I checked the cabinets for anything I may have left behind and found a roach and a roach hotel. Other than that the price was right and the staff are very pleasant. Breakfast is an apple/orange, coffee, a tiny muffin, or granola bar. Limited cable channels. Right behind the mall. The neighborhood is very safe and close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaTilbanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Paula - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so glad that our staff provided you with friendly service and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. As well, it is great to read that you liked our hotel's location, being close to the mall and in a safe neighborhood. Still, I sincerely apologize that one of your cabinets was unclean. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to have this issue taken care of immediately.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at MBA2@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you dont mind finding a breakfast elswhere, this is a perfect property. The room was a suite size and spotless. Nice flat screen tv, kitchen and den area. Tons of space. Near mall and plenty of retail and places to dine. Great value and nice staff. Small, but sufficient, gym. I will return if I need to travel to that area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GallagherLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms, flat screen TV's and our close proximity to the mall and restaurants. I am also happy to know that our staff provided great customer service during your stay.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The whole experience has been very good so far 4 times this year. I was pleasantly surprised so have been there 4 times and going back again in October. Staff was friendly comfortable room full kitchen everyone willing to help and answer questions now when we go up there thats the only property we stay at.

Room Tip: Call the Hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Charles - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable during this past stay, as well as for your prior stays. It is wonderful to know that you keep returning due to our friendly service and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#17 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#7 of 21 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Address: 1701 Evans Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3833 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne-Airport Hotel Melbourne
Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing