We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Room was clean and very comfortable, although, like most hotels, they need to do a better job of vacuuming around the edges. Had full kitchen and plenty of room. Staff was friendly and location was good. Good amount of cable TV channels. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DREW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 119 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I can't believe, in this day and age of overpriced EVERYTHING, that there still exists a hotel like this! We stayed there a total of three weeks this year (two in April, one in May) and couldn't have been happier. It's like a miniature condo.........stove, full refrigerator, microwave, wonderful bed, flat screen TV, sofa, recliner, free wi-fi, pool, bbq area..........all at a wonderful price!! Add that to the fact that you're within a half block of Melbourne Mall and a fistfull of restaurants.......... you've got a fantastic combo! Ya gotta make up your own bed for the first week, and pick up after yourself.......so what?!? It's like being at home! If you're visiting the Melbourne area for over a week, you'd really be foolish not to check this hotel out. There are two Extended Stay hotels in Melbourne...........stayed at both over the years..........this (1701 Evans Road) is our favorite!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

After finding out that the Super 8 down the street was just vile, we found this gem a few minutes more in land. This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are very clean, it is secluded but very close to the mainroad/95 and many restaurants. It is about a ten minute drive from the beach. The bed was so comfortable and the room was quite large. Breakfast is just muffins and granola bars but not bad for free. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those staying long or short term.

Service was fantastic.

Room Tip: You need to ask for shampoo, conditioner etc. Do it upon arrival. Very happy to accommodate.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Comfortable stay in an excellent. Location.I would stay there again if I were to visit that area.The staff are very helpful and every one seems happy at there work.The beds are comfortable and even pull out sofa bed was very comfortable to sleep on .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to write it. It's great to hear that you were so comfortable with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was the most friendly stay I have ever had in all my travels. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and very helpful. The maintenance was very helpful also they responded to any situation in a quick and timely manner. I would recommend this hotel to all of my family, friends, and coworkers.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and the second floor and I found the first floor room was quieter than on t...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetMec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with our staff and your experience with us here in Melbourne. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was here for five months on buisness. The room was clean with full kitchen and bathroom. Other than some sweet ants, I think they are called, there were zero bugs. The ants are just unavoidable in Fl. and were really not an issue. I had a corner room which was quiet. Heard very little from other guests. No yelling, music etc. I had zero issues with security within the room or with my vehicle in the parking lot. It's a safe area and nothing much goes on around there out of the norm. The staff were great. Polite and helpful. Maid service was excellent. Overall this is a pleasant surprise to be honest. I tried similar hotels in NC and were discusted just walking in the building. This hotel was awesome. There are three floors. I stayed on the first. The third floor ia for smokers. I can't speak for the second floor, but there was no smell on the first. You wouldn't know about smokers if you weren't told. There is a pool (well maintained but I didn't use). Small outdoor seating area with a grill for guests to use. Overall clean, safe and cheap. Can't beat it.

The location is great. The mall is behind the hotel, there are tons of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. You need to go to El Chicos next door, Best apple pie ever! Just sayin, and the beach is only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you felt safe and comfortable. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have been travelling to Melbourne for years and always booked on Priceline and stayed at the Rialto Hilton, but not anymore!!!
This hotel was great, the staff was very pleasant, the location is great, and the rooms were a pleasant surprise. I requested a ground floor room and they accommodated me right away.
All the amenities, from the workout room to the nice pool area, this place rocks!
And when I got to the room, I was surprised at how spacious and well designed the layout was.
The kitchen was the perfect size and I will be in Melbourne every month from now on and they are going to be stuck with me!!!

You cannot go wrong booking here.

Room Tip: Book here and you won't be disappointed, the first floor was real nice because it is a walk in.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were so pleased with our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 22 in Melbourne
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 22 in Melbourne
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
720 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#10 of 22 in Melbourne
235 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Address: 1701 Evans Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3833 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $84 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne-Airport Hotel Melbourne
Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing