We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it here everyone was friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“I loved it here everyone was friendly.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Even though the shower curtains didn't hold the shower water in the tube it was clean. We had clean bedding we had a full kitchen, nice small living room with great prices. You could send info to printers and great brochures for thing to do in the city. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annoyed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
30
38
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were late checking in and the front desk had closed for the evening. The late check in process was smooth, efficient and so unexpected. It was a comfort knowing that even though the staff had left for the evening, they had prepared for my arrival. The luggage carts were right next to the elevator and the parking was well lit and plentyful.

Our room was amazing. Large, clean, fully stocked and comfy. Air conditioning was super cold, the kitchen was fully stocked and clean. The room was super clean and all the amenities were included. The bathroom had plenty of towels and was immaculate. We enjoyed the convenience of being able to prepare a meal and watch a DVD on the room's DVD and TV.

I did not expect breakfast due to the availability of the kitchen, but was pleasantly surprised by the continental offerings. The only minus was the mattress on my bed was too soft and sagged in the middle.

The staff is super friendly and the location is close to a couple of shopping areas and a $6 movie theater. I would stay here again and will seek Extended Stay hotels when and where ever I travel.

Room Tip: The queen suite has a queen bed, queen sleeper sofa and full kitchen. Perfect for traveling with ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamBolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esd1567, Assistant General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne - Airport. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKEECHOBEE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

From the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff to the spaciousness and layout of the room, the Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne--Airport provided a wonderful stay. Our room had a queen size bed and a full kitchen as well as a sitting area. The location was safe and convenient--right next to the Mall and near restaurants. By the way, we chose a Shell's restaurant which had wonderful seafood. To our surprise, we were not at all disturbed by noise from the airport. Though we did not use either, there was a swimming pool and a coin operated laundry room--$2/wash. WiFi was available and there was a wireless printer available, but no guest computer. We were hoping for a continental breakfast as advertised, but there was no breakfast area. When I inquired, I learned that the gourmet coffee, bagels and fruit available were set up in the lobby--but only Monday through Friday--and we were there on a Sunday morning. This was disappointing, but the size of the room outweighed this, and we were overall very happy with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CORINNE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esd1567, Assistant General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne - Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I really liked this place. Everything was so clean and water pressure in the shower was great. The air conditioning wasn't real cold until we put it down in the 60's and when we told them they came right up and checked it. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. We didn't really use the kitchen but they had ice ready for us in the freezer. If you like to have someone clean the room everyday of your stay it does cost extra. I for one like not having someone in my room during my stay so I really liked that. You could get extra towels at the front desk if needed. I would stay here again. The only improvement is to have continnental breakfast on the weekends. It was just Mon-Fri.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esd1567, Assistant General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne - Airport. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed one Friday night in late April after a late flight. It was close to the airport and provided a good room before we were off the next day. The room was clean and we slept well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne - Airport. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Very friendly staff. Nice rooms that have kitchens stocked with basic utensils. Laundry facilities. There is a bookshelf in the laundry room where you can take a book to read. Shelving with attraction flyers. Basic breakfast of muffins, bagels, fruit, and coffee every morning. Free shampoo, razors, toothbrushes, toothpaste, shaving cream upon request at front desk. Pleasant lodging experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpaceCadetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This "deluxe" extended stay is very run down and not well maintained. It lacks many amenities. The bathroom floor was filthy. The room walls were even dirty! We did not have enough pillows. If this was a regular hotel, not supposed to be deluxe then it would rate just ok.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fltraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
97 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
700 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
293 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Address: 1701 Evans Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3833 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne-Airport Hotel Melbourne
Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing