We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Melbourne
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    86
    70
    52
    51
See reviews for
86
85
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We hadn't stayed in a Super 8 in years, after a bad experience in another state. The Melbourne Super 8 was a pleasant surprise. The room and halls were quiet, the bed was comfortable, it had a micro-fridge and all amenities. A glitch with the keying of the door was addressed quickly, and gave no more problems. We'd definitely stay there again. Excellent location, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINESH P, General Manager at Super 8 Melbourne, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We thank you very much for staying with us and certainly thank you for posting your review.

Your review will keep our staff inspired. We will be glad to earn your patronage again.


Thank you

Minesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Positives;
The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and it was cheaper than many other hotels.

Not so positives;
The place is incredibly run down. The hair dryer didn't work, hallways were noisy, AC unit made funny noises, entryway to the rooms was a large dingy kind of dirty echo chamber, and the perfume like smell in the room gave me a headache. I little money spent on a facelift would probably pay off for the owners.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Davis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINESH P, General Manager at Super 8 Melbourne, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We thank you very much for your review. Your comments have been taken note of and will greatly help us better our services and property. As a matter of fact, lots of renovations are in the planning stage as we speak, and I can assure you the you will certainly see a clearly positive difference in the property next time you visit.

Thank you very much

Minesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kissimmee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Please Please Stay somewhere else. I reported this hotel to Our booking sight, In my opinion The rooms are filthy, you have to take a shower elsewhere to feel clean from the shower you take their. We had paid in advance and they wanted my credit card as a room deposit. I was like are you kidding me, their is nothing you could ruin for the condition this hotel is in.( Again this is just my opinion.) The staff got extra money out of our arrival, then didnt like our attitude when we said "nothing was mentioned in our booking about additional deposit. NOTE: WE PAID WITH MAJOR CREDIT CARD. I understand showing credit card and ID are standard practice ,But wanting a cash deposit?...The general Manager was unhappy with our displeasure . so much so that he came to our room an hour later and grabbed my husband and said you need to leave the property.All the while pushing him into room while I was in the shower. The police were called by Property Manager ,and the police stated we were in the right and it happens all the time. But never the less they kept our money and snickered as we left saying I can charge more to your credit card? They wouldnt even give us our cell phone chargers back. Never in my life has anything ever happened like this. Hotels.com Refuned all monies and then some. It was not their first complaint and they couldnt apologize enough.

Room Tip: Ask to see room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keysgirlbybirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
1.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
96 reviews
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Melbourne

Property: Super 8 Melbourne
Address: 1515 S Harbour City Boulevard, Hwy 192 and US 1, Melbourne, FL 32901-4653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Melbourne hotel near Melbourne International Airport is also close to NASA-related attractions along the Space Coast. Located just off I-95 in historic downtown Melbourne and just a block from the Atlantic Ocean. We provide comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each of our rooms offers free high-speed internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators are available. We offer limited free parking for your bus, truck, RV, or camper. After a restful night of sleep, start your day with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast before heading to out explore the many attractions. Guests can also enjoy the option of early check-in and late check-out to better accommodate their traveling schedule. Head across the Melbourne Causeway to beautiful beaches, or watch Grapefruit League baseball at Space Coast Stadium, the spring training home of the Washington Nationals. See exotic animals at the Brevard Zoo, or visit Daytona Beach and Disney World. Book your wedding party, sports team, or other group travel at our hotel. Submit your request for information about special rates on blocks of rooms. Contact Super 8 Melbourne today for your next visit to Melbourne! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Super 8
Melbourne Super Eight
Super Eight Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing