We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during a very busy week. The staff although overwhelmed at times remained courteous and attentive to our individual needs. The hotel although a little older was clean and nicely decorated to go with the season (Christmas). we were visiting family in the Melborne area and on our next visit would very likely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Kimberly P,

I would like to thank you for visiting our hotel during Christmas season. I am glad you enjoyed the decorations our team puts together every year. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. In the meantime, please contact me directly if there is anything else I can do for you.

Sincerely,

Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    626
    227
    93
    53
See reviews for
811
601
70
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herrin, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I would almost give this hotel a perfect review with one exception. We requested bedding for our children on the sleeper sofa and when we got to the room, there were no sheets and the cover on the bedding had a pee stain. The staff was quick to remedy the problem and were very apologetic. That was the only bad experience we had. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. They made each day a fun adventure. The room was great. We had a fourth floor corner room overlooking the ocean. The food was excellent and we had a great experience overall. Even with our one bad experience, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a corner room on a higher floor for the best views. The corner room is slightly larger but gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMC274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear TMC274,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your 5 star review! Please note that I have addressed the housekeeping issue you had in your room. Please accept my sincere apologies for this isolated incident. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you. I would also like to thank you for sharing pictures with us.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed with my wife, daughter & grandson. A king suite with 2 rooms worked well for us - I slept on the sofa bed which was quite comfortable. This a very nice hotel, right on the beach. It's an older hotel but our room, lobby area, restaurant and pool area all looked well maintained. We did not eat in the restaurant but the menu looked OK. There are no restaurants or shops really close by so a car is a necessity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jg32312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear jg32312,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and your family during your last visit to Melbourne Beach. Thank you for sharing your pictures with us! We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly service as we always want to be your first choice. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact me directly.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlano, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

.I really enjoyed stay this place plus housekeeping very friendly on 6 floor. THEY asking If I get everything in my room for my family. Thanks for good time there!!!! I would like to coming back again soon! And tell all my friends about this nice place....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Svitlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Svitlana S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. The housekeeper that took care of your room during your stay was Hilda; I have recognized her for her efforts. Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I travelled to this hotel over the Christmas and New Years holidays to escape, for a couple of weeks, the Canadian winter. Really great hotel. Genuinely on the ocean. We stayed on the eighth floor in a nicely appointed suite. Very clean. Obliging staff. And, to our minds, reasonably priced. Great morning breakfast buffet. Each room is equipped with a large balcony with two chairs. Decore is restrained and tasteful. Staff always polite and obliging. The hotel is located on a great stretch of beach. On one day my wife and I walked for two hours to the north. I would describe the beach as "pristine". The weather can be chancy in Florida during December but we had many days of full sunshine and temperatures that ranged from the seventies to the eighties. Stephanie, at the main desk, struck as being an excellent on site manager. All of our requests were met quickly and without complaint. We'd rate this as one of our better experiences as we move between Canada, Italy, and the States. Free parking. Free internet. Room was equipped with coffee maker, microwave, and small bar fridge. Two large LG flatscreen TV sets. The bedroom fronts right on the Atlantic. Beautiful, well-maintained pool and a hot tub. Free towels for the beach. Complimentary newspapers. We will recommend this hotel to our son and daughter. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope this review is helpful to any and all travellers. We enjoy bringing good, solid information to our fellow globetrotters. A definite A+++.

Room Tip: One of the higher rooms gives you a great view of the Atlantic. However every room has an unobstruc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicoduomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Vicoduomo,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for writing such a nice 5 star review about our hotel. We appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our guests and eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Dear Sirs,
While visiting relatives in the Melbourne, Florida area I decided to mix in a little business and scout out some hotel options for my company in preparation for a managers conference later this year. When I pulled up to the front of the hotel I wasn't too impressed, but once inside my opinion changed. My entire opinion of the hotel was changed by one employee that went out of her way to try and give me as much information as she could about the local area, and all of the amenities the hotel could offer, her name was Vienna. Even though she was busy with other guests and answering the phone she still managed to give me some personal time that made me feel like a valued customer. When I get back to the office early next week I am going to cast my vote that we hold the managers meeting in Melbourne at the Doubletree. Thank you Vienna, it is employees like you that deserve recognition.

Room Tip: all the rooms face the ocean, what can you say? how do you beat being able to open the curtains and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Liam D,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving our hotel a 5 star review! I have shared your kind comments with Vienna and I can gladly tell you that you also made her day. We do know that you have other options while traveling so thank you for making us your #1 choice. If there is anything else I can do for you, please feel free to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

the hotel was very good. The hotel is just a little old and needs a little updating. The rooms were very clean and the Staff was very friendly at check in and check out. The breakfast was a very good buy for five dollars. We were visiting at Patrick Air Force base so the location was perfect. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank joyce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Joyce C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to inform you that we are currently updating some areas in our rooms and public spaces. I hope you get to see the improvements during your next visit. Please let know if there is anything else I can do for you,
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing