We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beachfront stay; friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice beachfront stay; friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Only one warning...GPS navigation will not get you there. Dial in Eau Galle and A1A, then south. Rooms were slightly outdated, but very comfortable. One of the beast on the road sleeps I had in a while. Main building was very nice. Breakfast buffet was good, staff was friendly. Being just a few yards from the beach is a big plus. We enjoyed our walk on the beach every morning. Pool are and hot tub was spacious, but we did not utilize it on these cold days. The bar area, a building by the pool, is way small.
The most important comment is that we would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the entrance doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Steve S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us. I do apologize if the weather did not cooperate with us during you stay, we hope you get to enjoy our beach during your next visit to this area. Please contact me directly if I can be of further assistance to you.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    620
    225
    92
    53
See reviews for
797
595
68
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We came here for a relaxing beach vacation. The view from the balcony was amazing and was the best part of our stay. The room decor was dated, but nice that there was a living room type area and a bedroom, this was divided with a bathroom in between. The bathroom included a toilet and shower and was so small that you had to maneuver to be able to close the door. The pool area was nice and provided easy access to the beach below.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Angela R,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team works very hard to ensure all our guests experience the best visits possible, I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breathtaking views and outdoor facilities. In the event that I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel was yards off the ocean a big plus. The Lounge area was way to small to enjoy with more then one person. Room was very nice and the balcony view was eye opening.... If you like to walk the beach then this would be a nice place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear TA Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. May I also take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree Suites Melbourne Beach and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oviedo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

we love the view..the balcony is very private and we love the ocean access its not more then a few hundred feet over a very nice wooden walkway..food was very good...all of the folks who worked there are great....the pool was clean and warm...great place for kids....plenty of room for everyone on the beach because the hotel is a mile or so south of the main drag...The room was clean...we hope to come back again...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Robert F,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our guest and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. We are very thankful to you for taking the time to recommend our property to other travelers. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact me directly.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our first trip to Melbourne and we wanted to be able to enjoy the ocean. The Double Tree had great pricing and a great location. We had a gorgeous view right outside on our deck. The staff was great and of course we enjoyed the great chocolate chip cookies! I'd recommend as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Dawn P,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our team will be happy to hear you had a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcoming you (with a warm cookie) back in the future.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne beach, FL, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean comfortable ocean front room with lounge area and 2 large screen tvs. Good breakfast buffet. Very small bathroom . Close to quaint downtown area and near Air Force base. I only stayed one night but would have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Suzanne H,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope that your next visit to this area allow you to spend more time with us. I will share your kind comments with the rest of our team. We know you have other choices so I thank you for allowing us to accommodate you during your last visit. In the event that I may be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel is right on the beach. We had a lovely king room suite. Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was professional and courteous. Breakfast buffet in lobby was a good deal. Melbourne is a lovely city. We'll be back!

Room Tip: When originally booked, the rate was $169. Went back the week of our reservation and the rate droppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellie_pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ellie_pc,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. Our team works hard to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service. We know that you have plenty of choices out there so we thank you for making us your #1 choice. In the event that I may be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing