We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Green Cove Springs Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay Experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staff was outstanding and very informitave..Room great...will stay again...Thought the breakfast price was very high for my wife and I and also just for a pot of coffee but overall enjoyed the stay and will do it again..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Harry R,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your kind words about our staff on to our management team. We look forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    646
    236
    97
    56
See reviews for
844
624
72
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minot Air Force Base, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just stayed here for a week and what a week we had! Greater with amazing staff and wonderful cookies, we were a bit hesitant with the dated decode but on close inspection everything was well kept and extremely clean. There was never water or sand or trash anywhere on the grounds. The maid services was friendly and helpful, the girls at the front desk were amazing, everyone from the manager Carlos, who was awesome, to the secerity guards helped out! We didn't dine there much but the breakfast was good the two days we tried it. If you want a fantastic family hotel, priced right with unbeatable service and on the beach, this is your first pick! We will be back as soon as possible and often. Great job Double Tree Melbourne, we appreciate you!

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view, stayed on 2nd floor and still had a good view on beach side, none...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your week long stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words about our staff and hotel cleanliness on to the management. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We took our grandchildren to the beach with us to celebrate our parents' 65th wedding anniversary. We have stayed here before when visiting them in Melbourne and were not disappointed. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the view of the ocean on one side and the river on the other are beautiful. The staff are helpful and friendly. Also, the on-site restaurants have good, reasonably-priced food. The pool area is nice and beach chairs and umbrellas are available at a very reasonable price. There is also plenty of parking.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and have a balcony. The higher the floor, the better the view. All room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Diane C,

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you and your grandchildren were able to stay with us and celebrate the occasion of your parents' 65th wedding anniversary. What a great testatment to them.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on. We look forward to your return the next time you come to visit your parents.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I looked at several hotels and suites all along the Atlantic coast looking for a great ocean front room. This by far is THE BEST. The rooms are all facing the ocean and are all suites. The rates are reasonable and the view is spectacular! The staff was very friendly and attentive to requests. In fact they even asked us if we had any. When we first pulled into the parking lot I was hoping for inside doors but as it turns out we had little to no outside noise. The breakfast bar was pretty good and you can order a fresh omelet with any kind of toppings. The variety and quality was pretty good on the buffet. We purchased the Buffet with our room rate. Saved us $. Each room has a balcony that you can stand on or sit in two provided chairs. Wonderful views up and down the coast and the waves lull you to sleep. The bed was comfortable but it could have been a little softer. Each to his or her own when it comes to mattresses. Their internet was fast but not gamer speed. Not that it needs to be when you are there to relax and enjoy the view. Hot water almost instantly also helped relax you after a flight. We didn't make it to the pool or hot tub but there was at least one person always in them. It looked clean and inviting. There was a shower outside to spray off sand once you came back from the beach. There was lots of beach to enjoy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It's minutes away from eateries, shopping and attractions. Oooooh the cookies! Delicious. In a few years this hotel might need room remodeling but with 9 floors and 2 towers it will take some time. Still a great place to vacation, stay-cation or a pleasant place to stop if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Tina S,

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our rooms. I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a wonderful view. I'm glad that you enjoyed our made to order waffles and an omlete. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a very nice place to take your family. It is in a nice location and all the rooms are oceanfront. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have a nice pool area and outside bar. Price is very reasonable for area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Lillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Lillian D,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
250 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We chose Doubletree based on ratings and it's location right on the ocean. It was very convenient to everything in the Melbourne Fl area and it's staff was very friendly and helpful.

On the other hand, the Doubletree was very full when we were there, with the rooms and common areas looking a little tired. The bath sink did not drain very well, the furniture was a little worn and we had a gap under our door to the outside. I requested it be fixed, and it was improved, but still a gap. We paid $10 extra per night for a "corner" room, with was no different than any other room, just at the end of facility.

Overall, OK, but not as expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtbeknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear jtbeknott,

Thank you for reviewing our property and your kind words about our staff. I'm sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. I hope that you can contact me directly to let me know what we can do to improve for our guests. My email address is margaretmary.kehoe@hilton.com.

Thank you for letting us know about the maintenance issues that need to be corrected in your room. I have already contacted our Director of Engineering and provided him with your comments about the sink and the gap under the door.

I look forward to hearing from you with suggestions to help us improve our property and our service.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The room was so clean and the staff was wonderful. I loved the view of the beach! We were lost and the front desk staff talked to us until we were not lost! Really close to the beach and a beautiful pool. We rented chairs and an umbrella at the beach. EVERYONE was so friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
9 Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Deanna M,

Thank you for your review of our property and your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on to our management staff. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing