We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice all Oceanfront Suites on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Doubletree for 2 weeks in april 2013,,our room was very clean and new. decorated ,,furniture and all very nice.seperate bedroom and living room, with table and chairs small refridge and microwave. Staff excellent . Couples,,and families would love it here. The prices are reasonable to. Oh also there's a sliding door to close bedroom from living room ,,this was nice and a flat screen TV in each room. I travel and have stayed in many nice Hotels and this one is great !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brenchar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Brenchar1,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on to the management team. I hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,050)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,616 - 1,622 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Staff were all so attentive and helpful. Our room was very nice and all suites have an ocean view. Construction in the north tower prompted them to have us stay in the south tower. Outdoor entrance to the room seemed odd, but the room was colorful, clean and bed was very comfortable. Problems with computers in the business office were a hassle, but they were in the process of being fixed. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Susan4u,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so gladt hat you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them along. Thank you for your understanding about our required renovation. This will enhance the safety and security of our property allowing our guests to enjoy their stay more fully. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I travel for business very regularly. I stayed one night at Doubletree Suites in Melbourne Florida.
Normally beach hotels have a lower standards and I figured this would be the case when I pulled into the parking lot. The hotel has outside entrances, which is normally the sign of an outdated hotel. But I was surprised with the very modern lobby, the great updated and upscale room. The best feature is the beach. This hotel is parallel to the beach, I think all Suites have a full and unblocked beach view. It was a wonderful nights sleep with the balcony door open all night feeling the breeze and hearing the water.
The breakfast was great. It was a buffet, but kudos to the hotel on keeping all the hot food hot. It was all very good. Internet worked great, I was even able to watch (stream) a movie on my Ipad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank barbuhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Barbuhomme,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the wonderful ocean breezes we have. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on to our management team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

the room was great bed and room clean except for the bathroom it was dirty a lots of hair for the person before me. the view to the ocean it was awesome my kids enjoy it. It was quiet and the service was great I will love to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
5  Thank Yulis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent staff. Great beach access. Arrived in Melbourne Beach, FL with a large family not knowing what to expect and I liked the attentive staff at the front desk, the pool, and at the beach rental at the end of the walkway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
5  Thank Cassandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Cassandra F,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on the the management team. We hope that the next time you vacation you will consider Melbourne and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I can only hope that people I encounter will see me as professional and friendly as I see the staff of this facility. Excellent customer service. Good food. Live entertainment. Excellent ocean view. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
6  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words about our staff and food onto our management team. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family of three stayed in this hotel during April and we couldn't have been happier. The ocean was literally at your door step! No crowds you felt more like a local and the hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. We stayed on the 8th floor and the view was wonderful! The room was spacious and had a sitting area which was great the only thing minor item I would mention is the shower area could use an update. Great location too with many dining options close by. We did have lunch poolside one day and the barman could not have been more gracious and the food was very fresh.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront! Personally I would choose a higher floor to have a clear view to the ocean...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wjjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Wjjtravels,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on to our management team. Thank you also for your suggestion about our shower area. I will pass that on to our hotel manager. It is through the comments and suggestions of our guests that we are able to improve our property and provide our guests with an even better stay the next time they visit. I hope that you and your family will consider traveling to Melbourne the next time you vacation. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
2.2 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $136 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing