We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very Nice Hotel, Great location, very peaceful. Check in was a breeze, check out just as well, Hotel was clean, and very well taken care of. Room was great, nice view, lots of space. Ac unit was perfect, and would keep up with the heat. Bed was plush, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
5  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Jason K,

Thank you for your review of our property. I appreciate that you spoke to so many of the hotel's features. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,050)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great rooms, beach and breakfast. We ended up extending our stay for 2 more nights in the area as there was no reason for us to move hotels during our family vacation. We were invited to a wedding in Melbourne and this was the perfect location for our family to enjoy the beach and ocean. The hotel architecture is not pretty but none of the hotels in the area are as they are tall and stick out like a sore thumb.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
5  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us as you celebrated the wedding of your friends. I hope that if you to travel to Melbourne again that you will stay with us.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The attitude and mishaps of this experience ensures we wont returen to this chain again. It was the central (US and Manilla) reservation centers and customer service center that made this experience horrible, and was topped off by the actual hotel inconsideration to the circumstances. Reserved in the wrong name, a name we did not even give them to use or authorize. I asked about my rewards point card that i use to utilize over a year ago. It was in a former married name. The reservationist made the assumption that the reservation would be in that name despite us telling her it would be in my friends name. Never received the reservation email. Got to the front desk and they could not find us in the system. Called the reservation center and customer service number, and they could not find us either. When we realized, she might have used the wrong name. Sure enough... We made our reservation contingent on early check in and late check out, which was noted in the reservation and told to us that we would get because they called the hotel first. This was not true and we had to wait 4 hours, with a dog and in 96 degree weather in the car, before we could check in. Had we known ahead, we would have adjusted our schedule. Complete failure to show hospitality and rectify their mess up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Freedom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in April 2013, our 4th visit to this hotel in the past several years. All rooms a suites with balconies facing the ocean. Our 8th floor balcony was great; we often left the balcony door open as we slept to be serenaded by the rolling surf, and several mornings watched the sunrise from the balcony. To limit overall costs we shopped at a local grocery store and had many of our meals in the room or on the beach, with an in-room refrigerator and microwave. On our previous visits we had children with us, who slept in a separate room on a sleeper-sofa. Cost for the room is very reasonable, staff were courteous, good value. Rooms were a little dated but no reason to complain.

Room Tip: try to get a high floor on the 9-story hotel for the best view of the ocean
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harley814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Harley 814,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the sounds of the surf and our beautiful sunrises added to your ex perience. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on to our management team. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed here before and were are still not disappointed. The place is clean and nice and I can't say enough good things about the staff they are all fantastic.
My wife was having such a good time just relaxing we ended up staying an extra night.
I can’t believe how fast they manage to clean up all the sand and water the children track in from the beach. We will stay here again in as we think this hotel a great choice.

Room Tip: I try and stay on the 3,4 or 5th floors for the best view. Too low and your looking at trees and too...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Scott M,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you need a getaway.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very pleased with experience and looking forward to being there again next year. All staff very friendly and helpful. Really looked after my dietary needs (gluten free), couldn't have asked for better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Heidrun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Heidrun H,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our chef took care of your dietary needs. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on to our management staff. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

excellent Motel!!!Stayed there for 8 nights, been staying there for 18 years,the only thing i didn't like was the restaurant,the fried fish was frozen tv dinners food,did not go back after that...... the front desk was excellent as allways,but we where woke up out of a dead sleep by people partying and banging the walls,slaming doors and turning both TV's up full blast,we complained but it did not stop,bad security

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaryWJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Gary W Johnson,

Thank you for your review of our property and your continued loyalty in choosing to stay with us when you're in Melbourne. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff. I will be sure to pass them on their manager.

I'm so sorry that our other guests woke you up during your stay. I have spoken to our hotel manager and he has assured me that he has addressed your concerns with our security personnel. I'm sure that won't be happening again and I do apologize for your inconvenience.

I've also spoken to our Food & Beverage Director and our chef and relayed your comments about your experience in the restaurant. I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your fish dinner. Our Friday Fish Fry is one of our most popular weekly events.

I hope that you will continue to stay with us when you return to Melbourne. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest every year. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
2.2 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $136 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing