We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our stay at the Doubletree was excellent! We were able to check in early. The staff was friendly and the location was awesome. The rooms were comfy and big. The grouper sandwhich at the pool side grill was excellent....I felt like there was no reason to leave for anything. Relaxing and fun! I can't wait to come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNT_716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear TNT_716,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your compliments about our grouper sandwich onto our Chef. We look forward to hosting you again, the next time you need a beach getaway.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,764 - 1,770 of 2,072 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay at on the beach. The sunrises are so beautiful from the top floor balconies and the sounds of the waves crashing can actually lull you to sleep, no kidding. The suites are roomy and are actually nicer than the professional photos shown above. I believe the furnishings have been updated since then (better flat screen tv's, sleeker furniture). The rooms are very soundproof too, I could not hear my neighbors, except for the occasional sounds of the toilet lids slapping shut, including our own. LOL Once you stay for as long as we have, you'll understand what I mean haha. The beach behind the hotel is very clean and very uncrowded. Some mornings you have the whole beach to yourself for hours! I was previously staying at the other Hilton a few blocks north, but opted to change to a suite for more room since our stay was going to be longer than 3 days. The DoubleTree was also able to accommodate early check-in coming from the last hotel :)

The highlights of the stay are definitely housekeeping. These ladies are so attentive and keep everything replenished and the room fresh. I didn't really deal with any other hotel staff, but I ran into housekeeping everyday on their routine rounds and very much appreciated their professionalism and hospitality. Especially the lady/ladies attending to the room we are staying in on the 9th floor (odd side). Management, please make sure to check your rosters and schedules and be sure to make note of each of their smiling faces and pay them compliments as they are such an asset to your hotel. I will contact the hotel further to submit my sincere compliments to management once I can gather their names.

Great place to slow your role and relax beachside. Enough said!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warthog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Warthog8,

Thank you so much for your kinds words. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the sunrises and the waves crashing. They do make for a peaceful slumber. I will be sure to pass your compliments about our Housekeeping staff onto their manager. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After reading some negative things about this hotel I was a little worried on our up coming stay. Our stay was awesome !! The hotel is very clean, after a day at the beach we came back to a room that was just as we check in. The staff is A+ from the front desk to the housekeepers. The suites are spacious for a family of four. The sunrises are amazing off your balcony . I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Melbroune Beach !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAULIELOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Paulielom,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our sunrises. They are beautiful! We look forward to hosting you and your family again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our family stayed here for a wedding that was in the area and the rooms were clean, comfy and overall the place was pretty quiet considering how large it is. I will have to say the front desk attendants were some of the nicest people we have ever encountered. The bartenders at the pool bar were equally friendly and helped guide us to some local food spots that were a huge hit! We would definitely consider staying here again if we are in the area!

Room Tip: King size rooms on the ground floor do not have a view of the ocean. The view is blocked by hedges o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Vickie M,

Thank you for your review of our property and your kind comments about our staff. I'm so glad you enjoyed the wedding you attended. We look forward to hosting you again when you decide to travel for a weekend.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spent several days at this location, paid for the upper level room and corner (larger) balcony. View was wonderful and the room was very nice for the price range. Only issue we had: the sink in our room was draining very slow. So on the way out to the beach one morning I let the front desk know so they would have an opportunity to repair. About 11 am I returned to the room for something and found equipment in the room indicating they were working on the problem, this seemed a good sign. About 4 pm we returned to the room to start getting ready for an evening appointment we had on Orlando. On our return to our room we discovered the floor flooded. After contacting the front desk and getting maintenance up to the room we were told they forgot they were working on it. We spent that night and the next day walking on soggy carpet with a floor fan in the room. The front desk had very little concern and seem to feel the problem was handled.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear KofDaddy,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so sorry that your room flooded after our maintenance department repaired your sink and that our front desk staff did not assist you. This is unacceptable and I am very sorry. I would like to speak with you further about this. Please contact me at 321-777-5000. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked this last minute and it was a great choice. We love the fact that Melbourne Beach is not crowded and close to everything you need. Food,shopping,etc. The Doubletree was a perfect choice. Accommodations were great, as well as the beach and staff. The only thing I would like to see is the Hilton Families not charge for chairs and umbrellas at the beach. We will definitely return to Melbourne and the Doubletree.

Room Tip: Don't know about other rooms, but ours(308) was perfect as far as view and beach location/access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mhsmom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear FMHSMOM.

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Melbourne Beach is a quiet little town with lots to see and do. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were looking forward to staying at this Doubletree and it was quite nice. All of the staff that we came into contact with were all very nice and jolly, the night security woman was especially nice and it was always a treat to talk to her...lovely woman. I would say that the only negative thing that we experienced was that the room was extremely cold, and this was in August. The A/C could not be reset or adjusted. Also, the room cleaners didn't fully stock the rooms...we never had toilet paper or coffee replenished during our stay. We ran out of toilet paper right before we checked out...just in time. Other than this, the Doubletree was a very nice choice and we would definitely stay there again. I have stayed at other competitive hotels on the beach in the area, and I would choose to stay at the Doubletree as opposed to the others.

Room Tip: When you check-in, request a room higher up, preferably higher than the 2nd or 3rd Floor. From the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanVlerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear VanVlerah,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm sorry that the air conditioner was too cold. I have spoken to our Director of Engineering to make sure that our guests have the ability to adjust their room temperature. I have spoken to our Housekeeping Manager to make sure that her staff ensures that the rooms are fully stocked and replenished after use.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you across the pond to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
2.2 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $141 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing