We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Nearby Hotels
$184
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveler rating
467
281
134
62
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
281
134
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorthe concierge loungeclose to the airportfront deskhilton melbournelobby barnice hoteldiamond membershuttle servicebusiness tripjunior suiteflorida techbusiness travelerfitness centerbreakfast buffetbusiness centerenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 978 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been staying at the Rialto Hilton now off and on for over twelve years. The pluses are it is right next to the airport, clean, quiet and well kept up. The shuttle will take you any where within five miles, so you can go out to dinner and have a few and not worry about driving back. Downtown Melbourne is a happening place with a lot of neat shops and restaurants. The hotel has coffee out in the morning in the lobby, I wish every hotel did this! The pool area is nice and clean. Above all the hotel staff is friendly and helpful and tey will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyngourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm on the fence about the low rating because there was nothing "wrong" with this hotel. It's just that, with the exception of being new pet owners and needing a pet friendly place, there would be no need to return. That being said they were extremely accommodating to our pet, including sending up a a very plush bed and placemat for him. They also waived the $50 pet fee which was generous. Please don't take that for granted. We have a very well mannered pet who, in addition to not soiling a thing and not shedding, he does not bark at all.

The rooms were comfortable (we had two due to family needs). So there is nothing bad to say about this property. However, if you are on vacation (in lieu of business) why not stay on the beach?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The General Manager happened to be unloading hotel supplies at the main entrance of the hotel and was quite rude when I asked if he could move his car forward so we can unload and check in. One of the water glasses in the room was broken, there were cigarette burns on the sheets. Very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spalady007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was only there for one night. The rooms in this hotel seem to need to be updated. Our room stank of mold and the bathroom appeared dirty. Not what I typically expect from a Hilton. The front desk were friendly and helpful though. If I had not arrived at 11pm and checked out by 8am I would have requested another room. As it was, it was very expensive for a poor night's sleep. The location near the school my son was checking out (Florida Tech) made it ok for the night. If he chooses to go to that college we will not be staying at the Hilton Rialto during future visits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mom929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice rooms, but bad service staff. Food is average at best. Bed are comfy and housekeeping was great....Don't plan on using the pool if its not hot out, as it was cold. No internet connection accessible in room by either tablet or smartphone. The hotel was lovely, but the stay was not

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews