We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The General Manager happened to be unloading hotel supplies at the main entrance of the hotel and was quite rude when I asked if he could move his car forward so we can unload and check in. One of the water glasses in the room was broken, there were cigarette burns on the sheets. Very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spalady007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    243
    112
    48
    28
See reviews for
200
143
60
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was only there for one night. The rooms in this hotel seem to need to be updated. Our room stank of mold and the bathroom appeared dirty. Not what I typically expect from a Hilton. The front desk were friendly and helpful though. If I had not arrived at 11pm and checked out by 8am I would have requested another room. As it was, it was very expensive for a poor night's sleep. The location near the school my son was checking out (Florida Tech) made it ok for the night. If he chooses to go to that college we will not be staying at the Hilton Rialto during future visits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mom929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice rooms, but bad service staff. Food is average at best. Bed are comfy and housekeeping was great....Don't plan on using the pool if its not hot out, as it was cold. No internet connection accessible in room by either tablet or smartphone. The hotel was lovely, but the stay was not

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Flew into the smallish Melbourne airport and had layover at the wonderful
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place. They have a great, free airport shuttle which
is only 3 minutes away. The property has a very nice pool with hot tub and
an attached tennis court. Has a cocierge floor with Hilton Honors room which
is very nice. Property has an excellent restuarant with a hotel lobby bar close
by. Rooms are well appointed and quiet. I would highly recommend this
fine hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonrialto, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that we have to offer.
Along with the Airport Shuttle service we also provide transportation within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.
On your next visit please check out our daily Lunch and Dinner specials. Along with Tuesday Steak night, Wednesday and Saturday Prime Rib and Friday Fish Fry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was a good place. Had some issues with two keys that didn't work at check in but other than that all went well. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Dual cup coffee maker, nice quality bathroom toiletries. The bed was a bit soft but comfortable. One wall is all window although the view is of a parking lot and trailer park. Restaurant was good for breakfast, marginally better than average buffet. Concierge room on 8th floor is good for free drinks in the evening.

The staff was always friendly and helpful. Plenty of easy parking with a large covered entry way for bag pick up and drop off. Easy to find and near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IIP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was a very nice, clean and safe hotel. We felt very welcome here and were treated with the utmost respect. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to the area. We went to Runaway Country concert and were exhausted at the end of each day. The beds were soft, the room quiet. It was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
151 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Not only are the grounds great and the lobby inspiring, but the staff is superb and accommodating. My room was excellent and I was fortunate to have access to the executive level lounge, which was wonderful.
For a business traveler, this is an excellent way station - for sure I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Any floor is good here but the higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Property: Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and only a mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 237 spacious accommodations and 14,000 sq/ft. event space for any type of gatherings. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary WiFi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing