We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my first stay at the Hilton Rialto and I was not disappointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The beds were clean and fresh. The room was spotless. The only downside was the lack of a breakfast service. All in all, a good experience and I would stay there again if I'm ever in the Melbourne area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 940 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice employees and excellent hotel and service. we ate in the restaurant and the food was delicous. It was quiet and all staff were excellent from porter to front desk to restaurant employees. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

First stay at the Rialto, stayed at the Oceanfront last visit.

Thought the place was a very good business hotel, clean and comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Location is a bit out of the way and not really any eateires to walk to although the meal we had at the in hotel restaurant was good.

We stayed on the executive floor and although there was a lounge, it could do with being a bit bigger as it's basically a converted suite and quite small. That said the staff in the evening and at breakfast were helpful and friendly. I prefer the Oceanfron because of the location and the fact you can walk out to eat. That said, If i can;t get in to the Oceanfront, I would have no isseue staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatcat153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The room was everything you could expect from Hilton. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean. I am disappointed though because the reservation price does not include breakfast. I was not really expecting that from a Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The aesthetics of this Hilton Hotel are very nice. However once you peel back the shell there are some opportunities to be addressed. I will make this simple to understand.

What I liked:
*The Fitness Center
*The Location
*The 11pm Room Service cut-off time

What I didn't Like:
*No bedside manners from the Male front desk Staff
*No scale in the Fitness Center
*No Frig in the room for my extended stay (at least not my room)
*Room Service was inept with my orders. Forgot one order altogether and another time added onions when I didn't want them.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see whaty type of Rooms are available. That is, Queen, King and etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Decent for a Hilton, but not in the top tier of the brands properties. The rooms were fine, but the lack of a simple way to get a cup of coffee during a conference event took away from the quality of the property.

Room Tip: Room 326 is a corner suite with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon_ATL_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The internet access was a bit slow. However, the room always smelled so good when you entered. We were always greated with a hello and a smile. We had a Junior suite and had all of the comforts of home. Super nice, clean, and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
2 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#11 of 22 in Melbourne
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $130 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and less than one mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 238 spacious accommodations and over 20,000 sq/ft. of event space for any type of gathering. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and hot tub, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service, and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing