We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dust allergies beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dust allergies beware”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great service and all the great amenities of Hilton. However a couple of things: the rooms are neatly vacuumed only in the high traffic areas. Under the bed there were many dust bunnies. On the edge of the room you could clearly see a dust build up. The easy chair in my room was filthy. See attached photo. I did enjoy the restaurant it is Cajun and they seem to do it adequately. I also like the foyer of the room. It was tiled. It was difficult to sleep in as their was a lot of activity in the hallway

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    249
    119
    51
    30
See reviews for
207
153
62
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brevard County, FL
Level Contributor
178 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed one night on Dec 30th and loved the ambiance of this hotel. First impressions are always important and the desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby area was intimate, inviting and decorated beautifully for the holidays Our king room on the 6th floor was quiet and spacious. Everything worked in the room and the bed was super comfortable. We had dinner in their restaurant, LaFittes. The food was excellent with large portions and the price was even better. Special that night was a lobster, shrimp and talapia pasta, including a salad, for $10. Can't beat that!! We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning. It was delivered courteously, right on time and for a great price as compared to other room service breakfasts we've seen! We did not use any of the other facilities so we can't comment but we did see some other guests lounging at the outdoor seating area off the restaurant and they appreared to be enjoying themselves! This is a great hotel and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsahoy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Front desk staff and bellman are very courteous and friendly. Location is convenient. Room that we were initially assigned had plumbing issues....sinks and tub wouldn't drain properly...very, very slow. Front desk was kind enough to offer an upgraded room to switch to, so we moved into a suite they provided. No plumbing issues and everything seemed fine, until we returned later that evening and wanted to watch TV before bedtime. TV would turn on, and had sound...but no picture. In the morning, wanted to make coffee with the inroom coffee maker, which allows you to brew one or two cups simultaneously. We wanted two cups, but the coffee maker only makes a full cup on one side and about a 1/4 on the other. We had only booked a one night stay, so we don't know if these problems were addressed or not. We had much higher expectations for Hilton, and these little annoyances were more like the quality of service we would have expected from a low end motel chain (not mentioning names, but you all know which ones). When checking out, front desk reminded us that they have 24 service....but who wants a TV technician coming to your room at 11 pm while you are in your PJ's, or similarily at 7 am in the morning to fix the coffee pot?

Room Tip: Check out ALL amentities before you settle in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al73vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonrialto, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay. We also have very high expectations.
Not only of our staff, but of the products that our in our guest rooms.
I completely agree with your comments about having staff come into your room late at night to fix the TV or Early in the morning to take care of the coffee maker.
We are glad to see that the Front Desk staff took the initiative to upgrade your room when presented with the plumbing issue.
The TV and coffemaker problems were addressed with the department heads and as with all of our customer comments we are being used to make sure that all of our guest have an enjoyable and event free stay.
Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Melbourne area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Quiet, nice, comfortable room. Fast and reliable wireless internet. Bellman brought faxes up to my room when they arrived, which was very helpful. Ordered room service for dinner-- food was tasty, served quickly. The Business Center was well-equipped with 2 computers, fax machine, printer, paper clips, and a stapler (a surprisingly rare find in hotel Business Centers). The Fitness Center was well-maintained with 2 elliptical machines and about 4 treadmills, each with a television (although these were under repair when I was there). There were also free weights, medicine balls, a weight machine, weight benches, and mats.

The only disappointment was the complimentary breakfast on the Concierge floor– no hot food! Only a continental breakfast with yogurt, cereal, fruit, breads/pastries/muffins, juice, and coffee. Not nearly up to the standard found at other hotels I’ve stayed at, including other Hiltons.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my corner room far from the elevators, but the halls were generally quiet wherever I went.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AttorneyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonrialto, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and facilities.
Our staff tries every day to exceed each guest expectations with their service.
We are discussing the breakfast options on our Executive level and want to thank you for your comments on the items currently being served.
Look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Melbourne area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Good:
- Walking distance from MLB
- Lots of Parking
- Has an actual Executive Floor (Key Access) and Lounge
- Very nice staff

The Bad:
- Outdated decor, looks fresh for the late 80's
- Lounge offerings are not very good - (no hot breakfast offerings, evening offerings are pretty bad)
- Had some issues with the door to the room not closing (or opening) correctly, had to force the door closed.
- Showers are OK, but water pressure isn't great.

Room Tip: Avoid the '01' rooms, they have a balcony, but they are smaller than other rooms and the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This was my first time staying at a Hilton. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Front desk employee Laura was super. Very helpful with anything we needed. Free shuttle was great for us since we had no car. Went downtown shopping and to the beach. Very nice, clean pool too! Our shuttle driver TJ gave us some tips on restaurants and he did not steer us wrong. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

well situated by the airport. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant. Free internet and ample parking make it perfect for a business stay over.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quedeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#6 of 21 in Melbourne
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Property: Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and less than one mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 238 spacious accommodations and over 20,000 sq/ft. of event space for any type of gathering. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and hot tub, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service, and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing