We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable and well located - great for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed September 12, 2011

well situated by the airport. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant. Free internet and ample parking make it perfect for a business stay over.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank quedeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 941 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

Comfortable and well located if you're doing business with one of the companies in the area. Good equipment in the health club. I really liked the reasonably priced buffet breakfast.... nice balance between supplying all the basics (hot foods, fresh fruit, etc) without going overboard.
About a 10 minute walk to grocery stores and fast food... drive required to other restaurants and bars.
Only major negative is the slooooooow wireless internet.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinMan314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel twice now for business trips. It seems to be the best hotel I can find for the price in this area, so I'm disappointed that I may be looking for a new hotel the next time I return. The first time I stayed in this hotel, the sink would not drain in the bathroom. I was hoping maintenance could fix the problem while I was out the next day, so I called the front desk to let them know. They notified me the next day that they needed me to switch rooms because they could not fix the problem. Not a huge problem for me, especially since they gave me free happy hour and breakfast for the rest of my stay. When I returned for another trip, I woke up to my bathtub filled with brown water. The front desk sent maintenance up immediately, but they could not fix the problem until the guest in the room next to mine left. I had to get to a meeting at a client, so I had to take a shower in the dirty tub (which they had drained) just to get to work at a reasonable time. I ended up checking out that morning. The staff was friendly about it and did not charge me for cancelling the remaining nights. I would like to stay at this hotel again when I return to Melbourne, but I don't know if I'll encounter more problems there in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoFLResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

After searching for 3 hours we finally retorted to using Hotwire and found Hilton Rialto as the option.

People say its about - you get what you pay for - We got more than what we paid for. It is a clean neat place, our room was good - well supplied with anything we needed for our trip. The hotel has a good fitness center, friendly staff and is architecturally rich too. the food quality was fine.

The only minus tending point here would be that - it wasn't a beach front hotel, though the beaches are not far from the location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel many times, and it is such a nice place to stay. Though the restaurant leaves something to be desired, I don't go there to eat.

The rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable. Every night they have iced lemonade in the lobby and every morning they have great, tasty, hot coffee...not your regular joe.

More importantly, the bell man always remembers me...I have been staying at this hotel off and on for about 3 years and he always seems to be there....very dedicated!!

Room Tip: Very nice quality for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bocavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonrialto, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent visit.
We look forward to making you feel right at home on your next visit to the Melbourne area

Sincerly
Neil Clark
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This property is business oriented, not near the beach. Food is somewhat pricey and average tasting.

I stayed in a King Suite with a balcony (room 809) My room was a mixture of good and bad. On the good side was a terrific bed with excellent pillows. A nice flat screen tv. Balcony off main room. Good work area, Microwave, fridge, good breakfast buffet and helpful staff. The Bellman was great, i wish i got his name. Terry cloth robes were nice.

On the negative side, it’s an older property which has had some updating but pockets of problems were noticeable throughout. PAINFULLY slow wireless, although they claim it was being updated per notice in room key jacket. The whirlpool tub was GROSS and in need of a thorough cleaning and sanitizing with crud buildup in the tub and tracks of tub enclosure and airjet nozzle broken off. Shower use only, no whirlpool for me. The towel shelf was ripped out of the wall on one side. The bathroom door was delaminating and was painted over. A/C system struggles to keep up and runs all the time. Burned out light bulbs were promptly replaced by maintenance. You have to walk across the parking lot to the pool.

Overall I would give it an 80/100

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I booked a meeting room and received a last minute email (not even the courtesy of a call) that they had overbooked. The general manager was able to accomidate my group but it was a crappy fix. The food was bad, light bread and lunch meat. Then the catering person knowingly did not charge$ 12 on my card. Received a call 2 days later and said they were going to charge me. Even after I told her he knew she insisted they needed to charge me$ 12. We spent about$ 1500 in 2 nights and they did all that over$ 12.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thequeencole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonrialto, Director of Sales at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Please accept our sincere apologies you faced during your recent one day meeting. We tried extremely hared to honor our contract and ensure that your group left the hotel happy and pleased with our service. I have investigated the situation and cannot find record of us charging you the additional $12.00. We value your business and are happy to resolve this issue and discuss your experience at your earliest convenience.

Sincerly
Kathryn Reid
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $131 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and less than one mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 238 spacious accommodations and over 20,000 sq/ft. of event space for any type of gathering. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and hot tub, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service, and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing