We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very Nice”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My Mother and I stayed at this location for 1 night on July 16th, 2011. The parking lot was well lit and easy to access from the hotel lobby. The front desk attendant was very friendly and put us in a lovely room over looking the parking lot on floor 6. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is only a short 10 minute drive to Melbourne Beach. I would stay here again if our travels brought us back to this area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RykersGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonrialto, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Melbourne Rialto and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit

Sincerly
Neil Clark
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    249
    119
    51
    30
See reviews for
207
152
62
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Superior service, Clean, spacious attractive rooms. The restaurant was also outstanding for the variety and imagination and presentation of the featured items.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paloki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

As a Hilton Diamond member, I am familiar with Hilton's policies in general. While the hotel room was just average, the concierge lounge is a joke. Very limited food items, and during my stay the lounge was not attended as would normally expected. The hotel didn't follow early checkout procedures properly, and calls that were promised never came. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brand1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I recently stayed at the Hilton Rialto from Friday, July 1 to Wednesday, July 6th. My first impression of the hotel was that it was very modern and clean. It is centrally located with easy access to shopping, the causeway leading to the beaches, and Melbourne Airport (don't worry you can't hear planes at all). The Executive double room was clean but smaller than I expected and had a refrigerator and microwave. The cable television station selections were very limited (if that matters to you), but the mattress and pillows were amazingly comfortable!!!

Since I was traveling with my elderly mother I also noted they had only 2 handicapped parking spots in the front of the building. They did have more HP spaces near the ballroom entrance but these would require as much walking as if she had parked in a regular space. I suggest they convert the other 2 spaces in front of the building that are currently being reserved for Hotel Vehicles to HP spaces.

Another negative during our stay was that the concierge suite was only open 1 morning out of the 5 mornings we were there (all signs identifying the suite hours said they were open in the AM on weekdays). Even though I paid for a room on the concierge floor, I was never informed that it would NOT be open on Monday or Tuesday morning. The polite and common sense thing for management to do would be to notify guests upon check-in if the closures were planned or leave phone messages for guests on these floors (if unplanned) and provide a suitable option.

At 5am on July 4th a false alarm sounded and we were forced to leave the building via the stairs. My elderly mother had to walk down 8 flights of stairs. In this case, management placed an apology letter under everyone's door that afternoon (wish they would have apologized for not having the concierge suite open too).

Finally, the pool and hot tub are clean and warm, however they are NOT adjacent to the building. They are located a short walk from the front entrance, across the parking lot. Not a big deal except there are no bathrooms outside.

I would stay there again all things considered. The people were very nice, the place was clean, it had a restaurant and bar, and it was where I needed to be.

Room Tip: If your plans are firm you can save a lot of $$ by prepaying for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellygirl_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel was clean. Overall we had a good stay. Although, the rooms were extremely humid. So humid that your clothes in your suitcase felt damp. I am from Louisiana therefore I am well aware of humidity. I'm not sure what the reason was. I would stay there again. Great price, good location. Close to the beach, and shopping! Also FREE PARKING and FREE WIFI in the rooms :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nels888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at this Hilton before and after our flight out of the Melbourne airport. (By the way, the flight prices from Melbourne were nearly 1/2 of what they would have been out of Orlando). The hotel is located close to the airport, but not so close that we were bothered by noise from the planes. We were able to park at the hotel rather than the airport, and take the free shuttle back and forth. It was very convenient, and helped us to save some money.

The service was great, and we felt very welcomed and appreciated by the front desk staff, bartender and the shuttle drivers. We had a standard room with two doubles the first stay, and upgraded to a two double jr suite on the second stay. Both were nice - but for the minimal extra cost, the jr suite was wonderful with a balcony, fridge, microwave, living room with a large flat panel TV. We also liked the lobby lounge/bar area. It was very comfy and inviting with nice ambient noise from fountains.

You do have to drive to get to stores and most restaurants, but not very far. The hotel shuttle will even take you to some of them. We went to a neat historic downtown arts area, a nearby mall and several other stores. All were less than 3 miles from the hotel.

I recommend this hotel, as well as the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieDTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

It was clean, it had helpful staff, but it was just blah..... maybe too much of a throw back to the 1980s.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeadsUp737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#7 of 21 in Melbourne
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Property: Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and less than one mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 238 spacious accommodations and over 20,000 sq/ft. of event space for any type of gathering. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and hot tub, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service, and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing