We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Melbourne West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Melbourne West
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
299 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Very good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We like to patronize Marriott properties whenever possible because we get points that give us free rooms after we accrue enough. On a recent trip we were looking for a Marriott about an hour or so away from The Sanford Orlando Airport. Based onTrip Advisor reviews we selected the Marriott Courtyard Melbourne.

The property was very reasonably priced and the hotel deserves all the positive reviews we read here. We arrived late and basically only used the room to sleep and shower in but it was very clean and comfortable. We had a King room which included a small balcony with two chairs and a love seat and good sized work area in the bedroom. It would have been nice to have a mini frig in the room and complimentary coffee in the lobby would have been lovely but as I said our trip was so short these certainly were not issues.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Good job Marriott!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DearDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello Dona,

We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott Brand. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your short trip with us.
We hope you can visit us again, next time longer.

I will pass on your great comments to our team! Hope you stay warm in North Carolina!

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    120
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
82
62
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've been to this courtyard many times. It's clean, easy and just about everything you'd expect in a Courtyard by Marriott (except included breakfast).

My only personal issue is the location and the price. I wish it was closer to where I need to go and cheaper, but that's not really the hotel's issue, except I find the value average

Room Tip: Get off the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GenuinelyCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello GenuinelyCurious ,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. If there is anything you need the next time you are traveling in the Melbourne area, please feel free to reach out to me.

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
390 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We checked in late Friday night and the property was completely sold out because of the state junior thespian festival. Kids were streaming in and out of the place like bugs scurrying to avoid the light! The front desk staff kept their composure and were great, despite the chaos. We were upgraded to a suite (thanks guys!), which was a big relief for us, as my kids were exhausted and were thrilled to have their own beds.

The suite was in excellent condition, except for some caked on dust at the top of the headboard. It happens. Not a big deal. We did have to wait about a half hour for sheets and pillows to put on the sleeper sofa, but again, the place was overrun by kids not being well supervised by their parents and chaperons. I mean, they had kids performing in the pool courtyard at 10:30 pm and didn't care about who heard them. That is until the front desk got wind of it and very politely told them to go in and go to sleep. As a frequent business traveler who had his wife and two kids with him for this overnight adventure, I appreciated the staff intervening, especially as I was scheduled to be a judge in their competition the next day. Cooler heads clearly prevailed, lol!

This is a great property in a wonderful location near the mall, shopping, dining, the airport, and only about 10 minutes east of I-95. Highly recommend and will be back next time we're in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hi David,

First, thank you for taking the time to be a part of a wonderful organization. I bet it isn't easy judging all those talented middle school kids.

Thank you for your wonderful comments as well. I am glad our front desk team was able to assist with the impromptu concert by the pool.

We hope to see you again next year!

Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Well located in the town from where you could reach, from the US192 (it is the West New Heaven) very good restaurants in the city, as the shops. Rooms are in the traditional standard but front desk personnel work hard to make you as comfortable as possible.
Bed and sleep quality is outstanding.

Breakfast sounds unusual at a first glance but, afterwards, once you get familiarized the way it works, you will no longer change. Good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Good Day!

Thanky you for your wonderful comments! Our property strives to make each guest moment memorable. I will pass on your kind words to our front desk!

We hope to see you again soon in Melbourne!

Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Exterior of hotel is well maintained, clean and the front desk crew was friendly and professional. The room was perfect - yes, that's right it was perfect - nothing out of place, clean, comfy bed, good desk chair, TV that worked properly, bedding that was clean, good pillows, on time wake up call and the Bistro has good food at reasonable prices. You can print out your tickets in the lobby at the airline terminal (for nearby MLB airport) in the lobby, the little snack shop is always stocked, and there is always a computer available should you need that. All in all one of the best places that I stay and this time was no different. Thank you to the management and staff!

Room Tip: You really don't want a room near the exercise room due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi Glenn O,

Thank you so much for your kind compliments on our property. Our "WOW" team strives to make every moment of your stay memorable. I am so glad you experienced this. I will pass on all your wonderful words to our team.

We hope to see you soon!
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile


This Courtyard has been recently remodeled with new lobby, pool area, courtyard, and room amenities. It has Nice staff and good accommodations. Rooms are clean and spacious. Lobby is nice for relaxing or working. Outdoor patio is internet connected. Free wifi to guests. During football season, happy hour for Thursday night football is very pleasant. Breakfast is a la carte and very good. I can recommend this hotel without qualification.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alligator1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Good Day!

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Chiara Kafer
Property Coordiantor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
222 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very nice property about 3 miles off of I-95 on a fairly busy 4-lane, however by the time you reach the hotel, it's more mellow. Many restaurant choices nearby, we tried Smokey Bones, a 5 minute ride. Rooms were of ample size, small LCD, fridge,fast internet, very clean(except for noted below) and comfortable. Nice expansive lobby with a two-station business center. As with all in the Courtyard brand, there is no free breakfast. Only issue I had were some tiny insects crawling on the desk area in my 2nd floor room, it wasn't a hindrance to my stay but did inform the front desk on checkout. I tracked the rates a few days in advance and this property tends to have lower rates then other Marriott properties in the general area. Good business or recreational choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Good Day!

I am so glad you were able to experince our Property. Thank you so much for informing the front desk in regards to the "extra guests" in your room. I can assure you that it has been taken care of. It is guests like you that help us in maintaining our hotel.

We hope to see you again! Thank you for your time and comments! Hope you have a safe and wonderful New Year!

Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#7 of 21 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Melbourne West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Melbourne West

Property: Courtyard Melbourne West
Address: 2101 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Melbourne West 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel is an ideal location for your next stay on Florida's Space Coast. Business travelers to our hotel in West Melbourne will appreciate our close proximity to Harris Corporation, Rockwell Collins, GE and Northrop Grumman. Our hotel is also just 30 minutes from the beach and numerous golf courses. The hotel is equipped with a reimagined state-of-the-art lobby experience with flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, easy access to news and weather via our GoBoard(R). The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. offers enhanced food and beverage options in the morning and all-new dinner service. Charge your phone, plug in a laptop, fax or print documents at our business center. Spacious West Melbourne hotel accommodations feature signature Courtyard bedding, a large work desk and free wireless internet. Keep up your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center or relax by the pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Melbourne, Florida Hotel makes it easy to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Melbourne West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Courtyard
Melbourne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing