We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Marriott I was expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Melbourne West
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We are Marriot rewards members and made our reservation to come for Family weekend at Florida Tech over one month in advance, 99% of the rooms have lani/decks, not ours. The whirlpool closes at sunset, which is 6pm in November. Hotel is remodeling, which hasn't been a problem, perhaps they will get new beds, both beds queen beds in our room are broken down and slant in odd directions.
With our son at Florida Tech we will be returning to Melbourne often, but NEVER to the Courtyard Marriott!

Room Tip: Best tip for a good room is to not stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Melbourne Florida.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CeCe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in July while visiting family in Melbourne. It's fairly generic, but does what it's supposed to and provides decent value for the price. Comfortable bed, clean room, sufficiently quiet. The saltwater pool is good for lounging, but don't expect a luxurious poolside resort-type atmosphere. If you're traveling for business in the area, this makes a great option.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islington185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Went to ck in paid cash asked for my cc did that says oh it declined I told them I went to titusville and stayed at fairfield used same cc for incidentials well the mgr on duty was nor friendly Marriott is same brand I told her give me my money bk and incidentials is three hundred if u pay Ur rm in cash so when I arrived at 3:10p.m. rm wasn't ready anyway saying there not finish with the a.c. in rm poor service already was hott with that even I did want to stay left there went to palm bay holiday inn new hotel used same cc for incidentials and paid cash no problem checked in beautiful rm stay away from this one star Marriott brand i know I will next time I will go bk to residence in and use same cc there in Melbourne with no issues never again had bad experience before where a customer rm we were checking in to had there luggage in the rm and then second rm had a puddle of water in bathroom now this was second visit beware stay away

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayRina2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our daughter attends Florida Tech so we stay in Melbourne all the time. This was a weird hotel. Clean and room was nice, I guess, but the housekeeping filled our trash cans with water and left them in the bathroom. ??? Our coffee cups were gathered on the tables and left there, but the beds were made, indicating the housekeeper had been in there, so....
The breakfast is good, plenty of room and hot coffee, but the fresh fruit selection leaves much to be desired. Hey, it is Florida!! You give us apples??

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Courtyard in Melbourne is consistent with the typical Marriott Courtyard in terms of decor and quality. A very good value for the price. Traveling with my husband and son to visit Florida Tech, we booked through Priceline and were assigned a room with a King bed and a sofabed (no option to change room types when booking through a third party, I was told). The main bed was cushiony and comfortable with 5 pillows. The sofabed was double size, fine for a teenage boy.

The room was quiet, spacious and clean, other than a small stream of bugs across the headboard. We couldn't identify what they were. Front desk said probably sugar ants. That is the only issue I had with the hotel, keeping it from a perfect score. Had a large flat screen TV, and free wifi which did not require any special code to log in. Basic toiletries were available in the bathroom, and also a coffee maker and blow-dryer. A/C worked great and wasn't overly noisy.

The location of this hotel was very convenient to the beach, shopping, restaurants and the university. Check in and check out were friendly and quick. The hotel also has a restaurant on site which serves a buffet breakfast daily. We didn't eat there, but it was my understanding the breakfast buffet costs about $10 per person.

.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BargainQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Front desk check in was fantastic. Jenny was excellent. Room was excellent value. Room was adequately equipped. Clean. No smell. No noise. Free wifi. Excellent overall place to stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get one facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My sister and mother stayed at this hotel. The roll away bed was great. Everyone was nice.

Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinnurses2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#9 of 22 in Melbourne
238 reviews
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Melbourne West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Melbourne West

Address: 2101 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Melbourne West 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Melbourne West is an ideal location for your nest stay on Florida's Space Coast. Business travelers to out hotel in West Melbourne will appreciate our close proximity to Harris Corporation, Rockwell Collins, GE, Embraer and Northrop Grumman. Our hotel is also just 20 minutes away from the beach and numerous golf. The hotel is equipped with a reimagined state-of-the-art lobby experience with flexible spaces, free WI-FI throughout, easy access to news and weather via our GoBoard(R). The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect. offers enhanced food and beverage options in the morning and all- new dinner service. Charge your phone, plug in a laptop, fax or print documents at our business center. Spacious West Melbourne hotel accommodations feature signature Courtyard Bedding, a large work desk and free wireless internet. Keep up your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center or relax by the pool. The Courtyard Melbourne Florida hotel makes it easy to get things done on your terms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Melbourne West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Courtyard
Melbourne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing