We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
tampa
1 review
“Great location and great service!”
Reviewed August 7, 2009

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Viera just off of I-95 last month (July). I came to the area from Tampa for a business meeting with my software vendor. The Holiday Inn was excellent...the room was very clean and the service was awesome. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The fact that The Holiday in is located directly off of I-95 was perfect for me because my meeting was an exit away on Eau Gallie. There was also one extra perk about the location...my meeting ended early and I was able to go shopping just down the street in the outdoor mall!! All-in-all, I couldn't be more pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone that's looking for somewhere to stay in the Viera/Melbourne area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strat855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    65
    59
    33
    18
See reviews for
70
50
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Top notch service, comfort and amentities. Cool bar downstairs! Great food, great location! All staff members were there to make my stay great. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice shower! I will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBoy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2009

I stayed at this hotel last month and absolutely loved it. Not only were the prices reasonable, but also the staff was very pleasant. The hotel was recently renovated and the bedrooms were very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel location is great because it is right off of I-95, there is the Brevard Zoo right across the street for the kids, and numerous places to dine. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2009

The rooms were filthy! They did have new beds(very comfy) and furniture but they stuck them in filthy dirty rooms. If you put nice stuff in a slum - it's still a slum. I can't even begin to describe how gross the bathroom was! I stayed in March, filled out a comment sheet - both sides- and handed it in before leaving. After a month with no response, I filled out a complaint to corporate. After no response from them about things being taken care of- I figured the public needs to know before they waste their money on this! If the hotel or corporate reads this - I still have a copy of the review sheet I handed in at the hotel if you would like it!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnViera, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2009
Dear Valued Priority Club Member,
The Holiday Inn Melbourne-Viera is finishing up a multimillion dollar renovation for our Relaunch as with the New Brand of Holiday Inn. I am truly upset you did not receive the value you deserve from our housekeeping department. I do understand that there was a problem and apologize for your inconvenience. I can assure you the problem has been resolved and proper adjustments have been made. My staff and I strive on a 100% satisfaction level from our guest. Cleanliness plays a major role in customer satisfaction therefore we have made a diligent effort in correcting this problem. Thank you for sharing your comments and helping us and helping us reach our goals in customer satisfaction.
Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Overall happy with stay, reasonable price, rooms fine with fresh decor. Some housekeeping issues with bathroom not cleaned adequately over a 2 day stay and we also found a previous guests dirty sock under a chair. Breakfast service downstairs was slow but food was good.

I would not recommend this hotel due to the poor housekeeping service (the food is an optional service anyway). If they resolved this issues then I would. To be fair I did inform the front desk and they took the criticisms on board.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightymousemighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The hotel was a huge disappointment. Listed as a three star hotel, which should be listed with negative stars. Not sure who is responsible for this rating, but there did not visit this location. If so, they would have noticed the dirty rooms, restaurant, lobby, elevators, and bathrooms. Carpet in the room had piece of ??? not sure what, on the floor. The rooms had an awful odor. The fitness, had limit equipment, 5 exercise machines which two were broken and very dirty. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. We will never make reservations at a Holiday Inn EVER AGAIN..

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W84cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2009

My husband and I were staying in Orlando and decided to head to the beach for a couple of days. We ended up staying at the Holiday Inn. It was very convenient, right off I-95. We have two children, ages 8 and 10, the hotel was right across from the Brevard Zoo. The zoo just opened a new hands on type of exhibit which was perfect for the kids- very educational. The rooms were newly updated, clean and comfortable. The beds were great- pillow top mattresses! We had a room with two queen beds which worked perfectly for our family. The staff was wonderful; they were very friendly and able to give us information on the area. Although the hotel was not right on the beach, it was only a short drive. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VABeachMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
11.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
10.5 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing