We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good came from a mistake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was originally booked at another location. Erin, called from this location, explained the other hotel was booked and they had moved me here.
I was on businee so it didn't matter. She was there when I checked in, very friendly, again apologized for the mistake.
very nice room, good location.
Service at breakfast was great. I think I made out well finding this location

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 259 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Outstanding service at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, courteous, and professional. The location is great - very close to the Brevard Zoo (which I highly recommend), medical facilities, shopping, and restaurants. The rooms were clean and fresh, the Internet worked great, As a solo traveler, I felt safe and comfortable here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was there to help care for my dad in who is in a rehabilitation facility near by. Best service, clean, friendly , great restaurant, overall good experience. The staff was very accommodating , a couple of little things like ice machine on 5th floor is either broken or always empty but other than that, the staff was awesome, I was traveling solo so their personal attention and greeting me by my first name made me feel comfortable, Ryan in the restaurant was awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryGrace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The room was lovely. It was clean, the beds were new and comfortable and the furniture looked new too. The night staff was wonderful, especially considering they had to work on NYE. Joe worked the morning shift at the front desk. He's the only detraction. I don't think staff should eat at their post. If they must, then use a napkin to wipe the food from your face and don't talk with your mouth full. He also didn't seem to notice my husband handing him cash and proceeded to charge our card. Otherwise our stay was perfect. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank besthamfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The level of service at this property make it a fantastic stay stay!!
Checking in with Erin was outstanding, she was very upbeat, happy and willing to accommodate my request to put me in a room away from the interstate side of hotel and elevators.
The staff in the restaurant were equally upbeat, especially Renee in the lounge and Mary in the dining room. The food was great!

The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is that the rooms need a little TLC. The carpets need to be cleaned or replaced and a little update on the paint is in order. The bed was a little too firm and the pillows were a little to big and unforgiving.

Overall, the stay was well above average due to the excellent service especially due to Erin and Renee!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Upon check-in, a guest collapsed in the lounge. Erin, the young woman checking us in, handled the situation very calmly and efficiently. She called 911 while checking us in. I was happy to wait as long as she needed, but she just went along answering their questions with a smile on her face while entering my information. As soon as she hung up, she handed us our keys and pointed the way to the elevator. The Holiday Inn is lucky to have such a competent, quick-witted employee.

When we got to our room, we found it to be large with comfortable beds and a big bathroom! It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank barbaraingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We paid only $65 a night, so we actually got two adjoining rooms. They were clean and the staff accommodating....at that price it was nicer than I would have expected. Not fancy but perfectly fine for a nights stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
11.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#17 of 22 in Melbourne
118 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $113 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing