We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet and clean.”
Reviewed February 10, 2008

Newly remodeled, so everything is clean and neat. I've stayed here twice in the past few months. Staff is always pleasant. Beds are very comfortable. Fitness center has a treadmill, bike and weights. Easy access from the interstate with several restaurants nearby.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank 16Traveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    65
    59
    33
    18
See reviews for
70
50
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 25, 2006

The hotel was nice and clean the rooms were nice the only down side was we had a King size bed and the bottom sheet was not fitted and would not stay on which was annoying. The staff was friendly the pool area was nice. It was close to several restaurants and a shopping area. The breakfast was good but we did not eat in the restaurant there at the hotel it just did not fit in our busy schedule. All in all it was a nice place to stay a little high priced but it was right on I-95 which was convenient for our trip.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2006

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel on February 18, 2006, on our way to Miami for a cruise. The desk clerks were friendly, polite, and efficient. Our room was very clean and quiet.

The hotel is in sight of Interstate 95 and a large, new shopping center.

We will definitely stay there on our way to future cruises out of Miami. It is only 3 hours from the port, and avoids the overpriced hotels in Miami.

Helpful?
2 Thank Life_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2004

Stayed 2 nights at the Imperial's in May 2004. What a pleasant surprise! Rooms very large--have coffee maker, hairdryer, HBO on Tv.
Staff is wonderful. Friendliest front desk I have ever run in to.
Happy Hour on weekdays offers 2 for 1 drinks and nice (but small) free munchies.
The owner of the hotel, Joe, is a real sweetheart. He mingles with his guests and always has a smile on his face.
I would stay here again if my travels bring me back to Melbourne.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Exbronx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 5, 2004

Beautiful hotel! Beautifully decorated. Great rooms. Somewhat pricey but excellent restaurant. Nice lounge with weekend entertainment.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
11.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
10.5 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing