We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Melbourne
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I've stayed in Melbourne several times and this hotel is by far my favorite. The rooms are very clean, nice size, and decent amenities. I have never had any problems with noise, inside or outside. The breakfast in the morning is better than most, but is still a free hotel breakfast. Internet speed is decent and better than many. The in-hotel snack store is ok, but not great. Parking has never been a problem, and is free. The only real problem I noticed is that if you're a Marriott Rewards member, the point value at this hotel is not great. Otherwise, it has a good central location, just a few miles from the airport and the beach, close to a few restaurants and a mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Good Afternoon Matthew,

On behalf of the Melbourne “NOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Residence Inn by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

We thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are visiting the Melbourne area!

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    81
    11
    9
    1
See reviews for
71
52
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Amazing!!! View was great.. even tho we checked in quite late the front desk was very helpful. Central location.. Exceptionaly quiet even tho right by a main roadway. Everything I was looking for and great breakfast too...

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good Day Barbara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful review about your time with us. I will pass along your kind words to our Residence Inn "NOW" Team.

We hope to see you the next time you are on the Space Coast to visit Family!

Thank you again.

Chiara Kafer
Chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hubby and I always travel with our little dog and sometimes it is hard to find a hotel. Although we do stay in the Melbourne area a couple times a year this was the first time that we tried Residence Inn in Melbourn, A Marriott Hotel. I am an ebates fiend and enjoy using that tool to book via Hotels.com and get cash back. So this time while I was researching doing that it dawned on me that maybe I should validate the Hotels.com rate with what was posted on the Marriott site. In doing that, low and behold I came across two things: one the rate for Hotels.com was the SAME as the one on the Marriott website and two I actually have a Marriott rewards card and I had points to spend. So say no more, I looked at the rooms available, chose the SUITE and booked two nights.

We had a late arrival, were greeted pleasantly and had the top floor that we requested waiting for us. The $100 pet fee wasn't something that I raved about but it was disclosed when we booked and it is worth taking the little dog with us.

The suite had a large refrig, microwave, dishwasher, disposal, sink and pots and pans and dishes etc. Plenty of space. The room had a desk and chair, a dining table and two chairs, a sofabed that opened to a double bed, a overstuffed chair and a TV. There were doors to the dressing area, doors to the bathroom and a door to the bedroom, had a nice big king size bed and another TV. The only thing that I could comment on somewhat negatively was the layout of the bathroom water closet and the tub, when you opened the door to that area the door covered the entire bathtub side and you had to either pee with the door open or scoot over to the other side of the bathroom so you could swing the door closed. Not horrible but laughable.

We had a great time. The breakfast buffet was really good, The TV channels were Okay . We could walk across the street to Publix to stock up on stuff to eat and drink and the hotel was neat and clean, the employees exceptionally nice and the pool was great.

We will be back. Now like I said we stayed in the suite but from what we saw of the other rooms they were nice as well.

Room Tip: We went with a top floor room. There were a lot of dogs there so if you are allergic to them you mi...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am not an environmental freak, I prefer fresh towels everyday, even at home. But traveling with a dog makes it hard to ask the maid to come in to clean, so we just caught her in the hallway and asked for extra towels.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good Day Donna!

On behalf of the Melbourne “NOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Residence Inn-Melbourne for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

I am so glad you were able to earn your Marriott Rewards points with your stay. Maybe next time you are in the area you will have enough points to stay "on points".

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kinds words to our NOW Team!

Thank you again!
Chiara Kafer
Chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff is extra friendly, the workout facility is decent. The rooms are very cozy and spacious. This is my first choice when traveling to FL for business. The breakfast has a nice variety and you can't be the great staff. It located near plenty of food places, grocery store across the street and the noise level is almost none existent. A great place to stay to get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Tarsha B,

On behalf of the Melbourne “NOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Residence Inn-Melbourne for your past stay and future stays!!!

The NOW Team...
Chiara Kafer--Property Coordiantor
Chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's a nice hotel, the desk staff is very nice with fast check in. Rooms have lots of light, very clean with nice furniture. Kinda cheap out on the tv, it's on a swivel so you have to turn it where ever you are, ex: couch and bed, bad if using sofa bed and want to watch tv. Bad thing is no tv channels only like 6 but includes HBO for free. Pool is nice but unheated.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_pro_reveiws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Good Day travel_pro_reveiws,
On behalf of the Melbourne “NOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Residence Inn-Melbourne for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

I am glad you enjoyed the pool…We have been experiencing hot humid days this month and am glad you got to cool off. We do have a heated pool but shut that off during our hot Spring/Summer days.
We are in the process of updating our televisions…Hopefully the next time you visit the Space Coast the project will be completed.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Hope to see you soon!

Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A good location for visiting the historic downtown district of Melbourne. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The surroundings are a quasi business park and shopping center across the street. A good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchiarelli6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Good Day rchiarelli6,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for the Residence Inn Melbourne.
Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again for your next trip to the Space coast.

Chiara Kafer
Propety Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I'm a rewards member and had enough points for one free night. My wife and I stayed two nights. We were upgraded to a suite with two bed rooms, living room, and kitchen. Our room was clean and stocked with towels. (Most of the time I have to call the front desk to have more towels delivered to the room or trot down to the front office.) The room was quite and roomy. For the price, it's a great comprise between the expensive hotels and the lower priced motels/ hotels. A GREAT STAY!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JDEasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello,
On behalf of the Melbourne “NOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Residence Inn by Marriott -Mlebourne for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

I am so happy you were able to use your Marriott Reward Points for your stay. It is a great benefit that after so much travel earnign the points you are able to use them to relax.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Reagards,
Chiara Kafer
Chiara.kafer@marriott.com

PS I will make sure we have extra towels in your room :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Melbourne

Property: Residence Inn Melbourne
Address: 1430 S Babcock St, Melbourne, FL 32901-3025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Melbourne is the perfect location for those marathon business trips. We are here to help you stay strong and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing