We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent a week here during spring training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Melbourne
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a nice location for the week. We enjoyed the included breakfast, and the kitchen facilities were fine for the two of us to make a meal in several nights. We were located close to the attractions we were interested in, the Space Coast Stadium, and the Kennedy Space Center.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KingOHrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 235 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Superb hotel with suites which included a full kitchen, stainless steel appliances (dishwasher, microwave, full stove) dining area and felt brand new. Super staff, really helpful - would absolutely stay here again in the future. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for the latter part of our week long Spring Break trip. This was the location that we used for our visit to the Kennedy Space Center. While this location is actually not as close as many other properties are to KSC, we think that the quality of this property is worth the little extra commute time.

We had a King room. It was spotless and located on the top floor away from the elevators just as in my profile. The bed was very comfortable. The cooling system in the room was great. The front desk personnel were very friendly and welcoming. We needed a roll away and it was delivered promptly and in a very friendly manner.

The breakfast here is outstanding. Duing our 2 morning visits to the buffet, the meat choice was canadian bacon one morning and yummy sausage the next. The scrambled eggs are the best that I have ever eaten. The young lady doing the cooking was tremendous. Great, great employees are a strength at this property. The smaller waffles that can be made in a 4 pack or less saves on waste. We all felt that the taste was much better than many waffles that we have enjoyed in the past at other locations.The potato dish served with peppers and onions was delicious. Love the milk in the small cartons, it just seems colder this way.

This may seem like a small deal but the parking spaces here were larger than many that one finds at a hotel. A small detail but cuts down on the chance of your vehicle being banged by a car door. Much appreciated. We did not drive over to the beach on this stop but it is located about 10 minutes away.

We LOVE this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here and travelled back and forth to Daytona 500, about 1.5 hour drive. Easy access to historic downtown restaurants. Nice new property, good access also to outer barrier islands and beaches.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank MKH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

As a Platinum Elite Marriott rewards member and seasoned traveler, this hotel was just OK. For as new as this hotel is, the furniture in the room was well worn, and was need of a replacement. Most Residence Inns have ovens, this one does not. So, that may or may not impact your long or short term stay. The breakfast OK, but I've had better at other Marriott properties. One plus, is the staff is nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TampaFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My husband and I along with our 3 year old daughter (Princess Snow White and Belle) and a 40lb dog stayed in the hotel for 33 days (Feb/Mar 2012)!! Our stay was made so comfortable by ALL of the staff! Everyone is so nice. I cannot begin to say enough about the staff and the accommodations. We even made friends with the people across the hall from us and we are keeping in touch! The full breakfast buffet in the morning is the bomb! You won't be disappointed. They even have snacks out on occasion and have parties on Friday nights. The hotel is also next to Beef O'Bradys which is awesome for cheeseburger wraps or chicken wraps!! The room decor is very nice. Very modern. I definitely recommend this hotel over any others in the area! Thank you to Amanda, Marissa, Shay, Edwin, and Marie!!! I apologize for not remembering everyone's names!! The only negative is the Internet. My husband was frustrated at times because he works from home (hotel). Apparently, the issue is being worked.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisa608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed Sunday through Saturday of last week at the Residence Inn Melbourne. The hotel was PERFECT except for two items....and one of the two is apparently being addressed. The cable TV system does not have HD, but this is being upgraded in the near future according to a response from the manager in another review. The other item was a lack of a canopy over the entrance area. When we checked in on Sunday afternoon the rain was coming down sideways. We had to unload two suitcases, two golf bags and a cooler in the rain. In fact we actually drove around the building looking for a proper hotel type covered entrance before realizing that the entrance to the lobby lacked a covered area. It was an uncomfortable start to what turned out to be a wonderful week. The staff at the front desk, the ladies handling the buffet, the maid service.....all were top notch. Everyday the maid took our dirty dishes out of the sink and washed them in the dishwasher. One night we had a ton of dishes so I ran them through the dishwasher before we left in the morning. That afternoon when we came back to the room the maid had taken the dishes out of the washer and placed them in the cabinet. Very nice.
Guests in the elevators and the buffet room seemed happy and smiling. There's a good, homey vibe about this place that is contagious. We plan on coming back next year at the same time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcdon7230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 22 in Melbourne
298 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Melbourne

Address: 1430 S Babcock St, Melbourne, FL 32901-3025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $126 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Melbourne is the perfect location for those marathon business trips. We are here to help you stay strong and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing