We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
GypsyinGypsum
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed December 31, 2010

I'm a HIlton Diamond, so I got an upgrade to a great ocean view room. It was fabulous. There are some things that are dated, but the hotel overall is in good shape. The people at the front were really friendly. The breakfast was good, but the coffee was bad. We only stayed one night but it was very nice!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joisagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    458
    180
    86
    36
See reviews for
427
522
63
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

This was our first stop on our Florida road trip and we only stayed one night before heading off to Kennedy Space Center. The children loved the beach and pool and enjoyed looking for shells. Our plan had been to go out to dinner but we were having so much fun at the hotel we ended up staying by the pool. Room was nice and the view was beautiful. We had opted to pay $25 for an upgrade to a suite if one was available on check in and it was well worth the upgrade for the extra room. The bellman was really friendly and very helpful as were the front desk staff. If we were ever driving by again we would stay again but I can't imagine spending more than a couple of nights there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

After 8 some odd hours of traveling I was looking forward to relaxing in my online reserved king bed non smoking room. I even let them know online that I would be arriving late in the evening to allow for easy check in. Upon arrival around midnight I talked to the lady at the front desk and she tells me all they have available is two double beds. The very tired me was irrated but took it dispite knowing it would not fit my wife and I in one bed. I couldn't believe that they gave my room away. I was told I could take it or walk to the Double Tree to check for a room there. PS the Double Tree is almost 1 mile away and I was suggested to "walk" there. So we went up to the room and settled in as best we could, I was way to irrated to sleep so I proceeded back downstairs to voice my irratation. The lady could not do anything for me, or "would not" do anything for me, so I returned to my room nothing changed (just some steam blown off). The next morning I walked down and talked to Irene at the front desk who told me that they would give me $50 of my first night stay and get me into a king bed room. That was fine with me and I accepted those efforts put forth.

Past that the condition of rm #2202, the porcelain commode top was cracked in half, and had been glued back together. The commode had problems refilling with water and the hand towels were tattered, worn and had large discolorations on them.

This room was FAR below my expectation of what ANY Hilton should be and I will not return.

The next room we were given was nicer, but everytime the toilet flushed on a higher floor the water rushing down the piping could be heard throughout the whole room (loudly).

Both beds in each room lacked comfort. I had a better night sleep at a Comfort Inn later that week.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markhotel, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Dear tgro,

I would like to first apologize for the obviously less than stellar experience you had during your stay here at the Hilton Melbourne Beach,a dn I want to thank you for your response. Only with feedback from our guests can we become better at what we do and provide the best experience possible. It is our goal to provide each guest with an experience that will bring that back and have them recommend us over and over again, we certainly did not meet those expectations in your case. As our room types are guaranteed at time of booking, we have systems in place to ensure we can do just that, but at times, there are circumstances that cause us the inability to meet that expectation. In sold out situations where a guest extends their stay can put us in a very difficult position with arriving guests if we are out of that room type for arriving guests. In most instances, we can find a way to work it out, but in your case we really had no alternative, and I must apologize. As far as the condition of the room, I ahve addressed this with our Chief Engineer to ensure that room is on his immediate list for review to rectify that situation.

Again, thank you for your response. I do hope that you would consider us again as I know you will not run into that situation again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I was here for a wedding in mid november 2010 - hotel's location is ridiculously good - right on the beach - with outstanding views.

I am a hilton gold member so I was upgraded to a suite - however, I did see the normal rooms and they were big enough for a couple or with 1 kid - the suites are huge -

service was great as well.

only one issue - bathtub didn't drain all that well so I had to pull the stopper out.

other than that, I highly recommend the hotel, the location makes it worthwhile

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duke147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Extremely favorable stay. Property is very nice, with good size rooms with a balcony and refrigerator. Property is either new or recently refurbished. Property is right on the beach and also includes an outdoor pool. A well equipped fitness center is also provided. There is a business center, with one computer offering free internet access – I never had to wait even though there was only one computer. There is a bar and restaurant. I had breakfast at the restaurant and it was a standard Hilton buffet – good, but not exceptional. The bar was fun due to the bartender. Even the gift shop was a cut above the standard hotel gift shop as it had a nice area of locally themed items.
The distinguishing quality of this hotel was the staff. All were very friendly, professional and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax VA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Nice hotel, helpful staff. (Ex: asked for a bicycle to get some exercise, and while they didn't have one, they knew exactly where to get one - which is better than some pricier hotels I've stayed in recently!) Only complaint is that when I come into the room, the light switch by the door doesn't do anything - and it was hard to find a switch that turned on a light.

Buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant was reasonably good, and price was moderate for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyInFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

While imperfections are present this hotel and its staff will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. While some problems occurred they were not to extreme and the hotel and its staff made up for it entirely. Our dinner was EXCELLENT even tho i notice some complaints and if u are not a fan of hotel dining then there are plenty of near restaurant/bars to better serve you. Thank you Hilton of Melbourne for making a large chain hotel seem like the service youd expect from a bed & breakfast. Will definitely return. Oh and the view was AMAZING .. best ever. Turn off lights at night and keep the baby turtles from going extinct. If you can complain about that then you should not be given a right to speak about anything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing